Top

Databases

Header

Databases

 

Databases

Search database:

You can use one or more filters to narrow down the selection of databases below:

Filter by:

Filter by:

Filter by:

.

Databases, catalogues and search engines overview

A&HCI – Arts & Humanities Citation Index (via the Web of Science)

Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index and fully indexes over 1,700 arts and humanities journals, as well as selected items from over 250 scientific and social sciences journals – 1988 to present.

Open database | More info & support

Academia | New

Academia is a database of the Dutch Institute of Sound and Vision. It licenses free online access to the Academia streaming audio and video content. The resources are selected from archives of the Dutch Institute of Sound and Vision.

Open database | More info & support

AccessMedicine

The package contains 22 clinical textbooks of McGraw-Hill, 23 basic science books and 30 clinical science books of Lange Educational Library.

Open database | More info & support

Annotated leading cases of international criminal tribunals

Provides commentary on, and full text of, the most important decisions of the International Criminal Tribunals.

Open database | More info & support

Annual Reviews

Over 70 Years of Research-Online. Analytic reviews in the field of Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences.

Open database | More info & support

Beck-Online Premium

Beck-Online is a German (language) full text database, providing access to German legal resources. You can search legal magazines, commentaries, legal codes of each state and court rulings.

Open database | More info & support

BioMed Central

BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of open access, online, peer-reviewed journals.

Open database | More info & support

BMJ.com – Online Journals

Full text of all articles published in the weekly BMJ (British Medical Journal) and over 30 other journals across a broad range of specialties.

Open database | More info & support

BNTL – Bibliografie van de Nederlandse Taal- en Literatuurwetenschap

BNTL verwijst naar publicaties over Nederlandse taal (inclusief haar regionale vormen) en Nederlandse letterkunde.

Open database | More info & support

Business Source Complete (EBSCO)

Full text article database giving access to academic business journals. Although the emphasis lays on the fields of business (management, marketing, accounting and finance) some titles are available in other fields like psychology.

Open database | More info & support

Cambridge Books Online

Cambridge Books Online offers access to e-books from Cambridge University Press covering subjects from all disciplines across science, technology and medicine, as well as humanities and social sciences.

Open database | More info & support

Cambridge Journals

Cambridge Journals provides access to electronic journals of Cambridge University Press. The full text of over 260 peer-reviewed academic journals is available. The collection is multidisciplinary.

Open database | More info & support

Casetrack

Casetrack contains full judgment transcripts from the Court of Appeal and High Courts in the United Kingdom.

Open database | More info & support

CINAHL (EBSCO)

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) provides access to virtually all English-language nursing journals.

Open database | More info & support

ClinicalKey | New

ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge.

Open database | More info & support

Cochrane Library

Information on the effectiveness of health care on the grounds of evidence-based medicine.

Open database | More info & support

Company.info

Company.info contains information on both profit and non profit organizations on more than 2 million Dutch companies.

Open database | More info & support

Compustat Global (via Wharton)

Compustat Global provides authoritative financial and market data covering publicly traded companies in more than 80 countries, representing over 90% of the world’s market capitalization.

Open database | More info & support

Compustat North America (via Wharton)

Compustat North America is a database of U.S. and Canadian fundamental and market information on more than 24,000 active and inactive publicly held companies.

Open database | More info & support

CRSP Mutual Funds (via Wharton)

The CRSP Survivor-Bias-Free US Mutual Fund Database includes identification information, fund objectives, fees, total net assets, monthly and daily net asset values, returns, and distributions.

Open database | More info & support

CRSP US Stocks & Indices 1925 – (via Wharton)

CRSP contains historical data spanning from December 1925 to the present for the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ stock markets.

Open database | More info & support

Dalloz.fr

Dalloz.fr is a French (language) full text database of codes, legal journals, encyclopedias, legal commentaries and cases (all courts).

Open database | More info & support

Datastream

Datastream is an extensive database providing a wide range of datatypes for all public companies worldwide and economic data on most countries.

Open database | More info & support

DawsonEra

The DawsonEra reading portal provides access to the full text in PDF-format of more than 750 e-books. This selection is continually growing and it covers all disciplines of the UM.

Open database | More info & support

De Gruyter Open

De Gruyter Open is a platform that offers open access to electronic journals covering a great variety of subjects.

Open database | More info & support

Delpher

Miljoenen gedigitaliseerde teksten uit Nederlandse kranten, boeken en tijdschriften, uit de collecties van diverse wetenschappelijke instellingen, bibliotheken en erfgoedinstellingen. Ze worden via één zoekingang aangeboden en zijn op woordbasis doorzoekbaar.

Open database | More info & support

Dictionaries Van Dale Online Professional (N-N, N-E, E-N, N-D, D-N, N-F, F-N, N-S, S-N, N-I, I-N, N-P, P-N)

Cumulation of almost all Van Dale dictionaries (English, French, German, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese and Contemporary Dutch), integrated searchable and presented.

Open database | More info & support

Digitale Plakkaatzoeker

De digitale Plakkatenlijst van het Overkwartier van Gelderland geeft een overzicht van wetten en verordeningen die daar van kracht zijn geweest in de periode 1665-1795.

Open database | More info & support

DOAJ – Directory of Open Access Journals

A directory containing information (and direct links to the full text) about more than 4,000 open access journals.

Open database | More info & support

Early Dutch Books Online

This e-book database gives full-text access to more than 2 million pages in 10,000 books from the Dutch-speaking region from the period 1781-1800.

Open database | More info & support

EBMR – Evidence Based Medicine Reviews | New

The multifile database Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews (EBMR) combines seven of the most trusted EBM resources into a single, fully-searchable database.

Open database | More info & support

EBSCO host

EBSCOhost provides access to licensed EBSCO databases like: Business Source Complete, CINAHL, EconLit, ERIC, PsycINFO and SocINDEX.

Open database | More info & support

EconLit (EBSCO)

EconLit is a database with more than 1 million articles, abstracts and citations mainly on the subjects of economics and to a lesser extent business administration.

Open database | More info & support

EconPapers

EconPapers provides access to the largest collection of online Economics working papers.

Open database | More info & support

Embase (OVID)

Embase is a biomedical and pharmacological database containing bibliographic records with citations, abstracts and indexing derived from biomedical articles in peer reviewed journals, and is especially strong in its coverage of drug and pharmaceutical research.

Open database | More info & support

Emerald [management]

Emerald [management] provides access to 120 management journals.

Open database | More info & support

ERIC (EBSCO)

The ERIC database provides extensive access to educational-related literature and resources.

Open database | More info & support

EUR-Lex

EUR-Lex provides free access to European Union law and other documents considered to be public. The website is available in 24 official languages of the European Union.

Open database | More info & support

Europa World of Learning, The

Europa World of Learning is a directory to all institutions in Higher Education in the world (not restricted to Europe): names of institutions, addresses and managing personnel can be found.

Open database | More info & support

Europeana newspapers

Europeana is an internet portal that acts as an interface to millions of books, paintings, films, museum objects and archival records that have been digitised throughout Europe. Europeana newspapers – as part of it – aggregates 18 million historic newspaper pages for Europeana and The European Library.

Open database | More info & support

Eurostat

Eurostat provides access to a range of statistical information (data and publications) you can consult online or download for free.

Open database | More info & support

ExecuComp (via Wharton)

ExecuComp includes over 80 different compensation items on more than 12,500 executives (top five executive officers per company) in companies included in the S&P 500, S&P 400 MidCap and S&P SmallCap 600 indexes; over 35 measures of company financial performance taken from Compustat.

Open database | More info & support

FactSet

FactSet amongst others contains real-time market data as well as company analytics.

Open database | More info & support

Gale Virtual Reference Library

The sources that Gale Virtual Reference Library offers in e-book format include multi-volume encyclopedias, business plan handbooks, company history compilations and specialized reference sources. Subjects covered include business and industries.

Open database | More info & support

Gezondheidsstatistieken

De belangrijkste producenten van Nederlandse en enige Europese gezondheidsstatistieken zijn opgenomen in dit portaal.

Open database | More info & support

GLIN – Grey Literature in the Netherlands

GLIN contains bibliographical data of government publications and publications of universities and other scientific institutions and of theses, published in The Netherlands.

Open database | More info & support

Google Scholar / Google Wetenschap

Google Scholar is a search engine. It provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.

Open database | More info & support

GreenFILE (EBSCO)

Article database related to environmental sciences.

Open database | More info & support

HeinOnline

HeinOnline is a comprehensive and image-based online database containing a digital collection of legal and law-related materials organized into modules called libraries. It provides access to the full text of a range of, mainly American, legal resources.

Open database | More info & support

HinT – History in Titles

Bibliography about western-european history (from ca. 1500 onward), philosophy and theory of history and historiography. Refers to ca. 40,000 titles from books and articles.

Open database | More info & support

Historische Woordenboeken op Internet

Oudnederlands Woordenboek – Vroegmiddelnederlands Woordenboek – Middelnederlandsch Woordenboek – Woordenboek der Nederlandsche Taal – Woordenboek der Friese taal

Open database | More info & support

I/B/E/S (via Wharton)

I/B/E/S provides historical forecasts on American public companies. These data can be accessed either through Wharton or Datastream.

Open database | More info & support

IBFD – Tax Research Platform

IBFD offers a comprehensive package of international and country-specific tax materials, searchable by format, topic, or country.

Open database | More info & support

ICPSR – Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research

Large archive of numeric social science data.

Open database | More info & support

ILDC – International Law in Domestic Courts

Oxford Reports on International Law in Domestic Courts (ILDC) covers international law as applied in the domestic courts of around 70 jurisdictions. ILDC is part of Oxford Reports on International Law. The UM has free access to the Oxford Reports on International Courts of General Jurisdiction module, which includes cases from the International Court of Justice and Permanent Court of International Justice.

Open database | More info & support

ILOSTAT

This database, owned by the International Labour Organziation, offers time series on labour indicators.

Open database | More info & support

Informa Healthcare

InformaHealtcare.com provides access to more than 180 pharmaceutical, life science and medical e-journals.

Open database | More info & support

International Encyclopadia for Religion (IEL Religion)

The International Encyclopaedia for Religion covers national monographs, as well as regional and international monographs concerning the place and role of religion in international treaties, as a universal human right and so on.

Open database | More info & support

International Encyclopaedia for Civil Procedure (IEL Civil Procedure)

IEL Civil Procedure provides in-depth descriptions and analysis of numerous domestic systems of more than 30 countries. It includes reports of the main features of each country’s judicial organization, including the actual court proceeding, the rules of evidence, the principles governing preliminary seizure and the enforcement of judgments.

Open database | More info & support

International Encyclopaedia for Labour Law and Industrial Relations (IEL Labour Law)

Online edition of the 38-volume looseleaf edition: an international standard work for Labour Law and Industrial Relations.

Open database | More info & support

International Encyclopaedia for Migration Law (IEL Migration Law)

The International Encyclopaedia for Migration Law deals with international and national rules on immigration and right of residence of non-nationals. It contains national monographs on the migration law applicable in each country.

Open database | More info & support

International Labour and Employment Compliance Handbook

The International Labour and Employment Compliance Handbook is intended to be a practical guide by providing a general overview of key labor and employment issues in multiple jurisdictions.

Open database | More info & support

Internationales Ehe- und Kindschaftsrecht

Internationales Ehe- und Kindschaftsrecht mit Staatsangehörigkeitsrecht (in German language) is a world survey of family laws, focussing on the individual national law relating to domestic relations, children and nationality.

Open database | More info & support

Invert: Index van de Nederlandstalige Verpleegkundige Tijdschriftliteratuur

Invert is een databank met uitgebreide beschrijvingen van artikelen uit Nederlandstalige verpleegkundige tijdschriften en mededelingenbladen van de landelijke verpleegkundige beroepsverenigingen.

Open database | More info & support

JAR – Jurisprudentie Arbeidsrecht Online

JAR online geeft toegang tot actuele uitspraken en tot uitspraken opgenomen in het JAR-archief, dat teruggaat tot 1991, op het gebied van Nederlands arbeidsrecht.

Open database | More info & support

JCR – Journal Citation Reports (Web of Knowledge)

Impact factors drawn from over 7.500 journals worldwide from the Science Citation Index and the Social Sciences Citation Index. Journal Citation Reports is a resource for journal evaluation, providing a systematic and objective means of determining the relative importance of science journals within their subject categories.

Open database | More info & support

JOR – Jurisprudentie Onderneming & Recht Online

In JOR-online staan alle praktijkgerichte uitspraken uit het tijdschrift Jurisprudentie Onderneming & Recht vanaf 1995, inclusief relevante wet- en regelgeving.

Open database | More info & support

JSTOR

Jstor is an archive of top academic journals and e-books. Available collections: Business and Economics, Mathematics and Statistics, Life Sciences and Arts and Sciences. It only offers back issues.

Open database | More info & support

Klinische Diagnostiek

De website Klinischediagnostiek.nl ontsluit opnieuw de belangrijkste klinische probleemstellingen en legt heldere verbanden met aanvullend diagnostisch onderzoek.

Open database | More info & support

Kluwer IP Law

Kluwer IP Law provides an access to authoritative analysis, case law, news and legislation relevant to all aspects of intellectual property law across a vast range of jurisdictions.

Open database | More info & support

Kluwer Navigator

Kluwer Navigator – only in Dutch – is a portal for legal journals, Dutch legislation, Dutch case law and companions to law.

Open database | More info & support

KluwerArbitration

KluwerArbitration is a fully-searchable database with materials in the field of International Commercial Arbitration primary and secondary source resources. It contains international and national arbitration conventions, rules, legislation, and decisions.

Open database | More info & support

LearnTechLib—The Learning and Technology Library

The LearnTechLib Digital Library is an online resource of peer-reviewed and published international journal articles and conference papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of Educational Technology and E-Learning.

Open database | More info & support

Legacy Tobacco Documents Library

The Legacy Tobacco Documents Library contains more than 14 million documents (80+ million pages) created by major tobacco companies related to their advertising, manufacturing, marketing, sales, and scientific research activities.

Open database | More info & support

Legal Intelligence

Legal Intelligence biedt geavanceerde zoekdiensten voor het juridische en fiscale domein (Legal Intelligence, Tax Intelligence en Public Intelligence). Het biedt de mogelijkheid om snel en eenvoudig in juridische en fiscale bronnen, waaronder websites en uitgeversproducten, te bladeren en te zoeken.

Open database | More info & support

Library of Congress Online Catalogue (LOC)

The Library of Congress Online Catalog contains approximately 14 million records representing books, serials, computer files, manuscripts, cartographic materials, music, sound recordings, and visual materials in the Library’s collections.

Open database | More info & support

LWW Journals (OVID)

Online journals published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, Inc. Main subjects: Clinical Medicine, Behavioral & Social Sciences, Health Professions, Life & Biomedical Sciences, Life Sciences, Nursing en Physical Science & Engineering.

Open database | More info & support

Martindale.com

Martindale.com is an online directory of lawyers and law firms around the world. It allows for searching by name, geographic location, and area of practice.

Open database | More info & support

MEDLINE (OvidSP)

The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature.

Open database | More info & support

Meetinstrumenten in de zorg

Informatie over Nederlandstalige meetinstrumenten zoals vragenlijsten, performance testen, observatielijsten en functietesten die te gebruiken zijn in de dagelijkse praktijk en in onderzoek, opgesplitst naar lichaamsregio, aandoening en functioneren.

Open database | More info & support

MIGRATIERECHT.nl

Migratierecht.nl bevat alle wet- en regelgeving op het gebied van het vreemdelingenrecht.

Open database | More info & support

MPEPIL – Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law

The Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law (MPEPIL) is an online encyclopedia containing peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of public international law.

Open database | More info & support

NARCIS – National Academic Research and Collaborations Information System

Narcis is the national Dutch portal for anyone looking for information about researchers and their work.

Open database | More info & support

NAZ – Nederlandse Artikelendatabank voor de Zorg

De NAZ is een databank met ruim 24.000 titelbeschrijvingen van tijdschriftartikelen uit Nederlandstalige tijdschriften die relevant zijn voor verpleegkundigen en verzorgenden.

Open database | More info & support

NCRD – Nederlands Centrum voor Rechtshistorische Documentatie en Rechtsiconografie

The Netherlands Documentation Centre for Legal History and Legal Iconography NCRD offers information and documentation on legal history of The Netherlands.

Open database | More info & support

NDFR – Nederlandse Documentatie Fiscaal Recht

De Fiscale Encyclopedie NDFR is een online fiscaal naslagwerk waarin becommentarieerd informatie wordt gegeven over Nederlands fiscaal recht (wetgeving, jurisprudentie en regelgeving). Bevat ook informatie over de fiscale historie, voor zover die ook voor de hedendaagse praktijk nog van belang is.

Open database | More info & support

New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics Online

The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics contains articles by 1,957 contributors, including 30 Nobel Laureates in Economics.

Open database | More info & support

News(papers) International (Lexis Nexis)

LexisNexis provides access to an archive of articles of foreign newspapers.

Open database | More info & support

Newspapers Dutch (Lexis Nexis)

Via LexisNexis hebt u toegang tot het archief van de ‘Landelijke Dagbladen’: NRC Handelsblad, Trouw, Het Algemeen Dagblad, De Volkskrant en Het Parool.

Open database | More info & support

NGC National Guideline Clearinghouse

NGC is a public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines.

Open database | More info & support

NHG-Standaarden

De NHG-Standaarden bevatten richtlijnen voor de behandeling en diagnostiek van een groot aantal aandoeningen die zich kunnen aandienen in de huisartsenpraktijk.

Open database | More info & support

OAPEN – Open Access Publishing in European Networks

OAPEN is an initiative in Open Access publishing for peer reviewed academic books in the humanities and social sciences.

Open database | More info & support

OCL – Oxford Competition Law

Oxford Competition Law is a fully integrated service combining market leading commentaries in EU competition law with selective case reports and analysis from EU member states.

Open database | More info & support

OECD iLibrary

OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development.

Open database | More info & support

OpMaat

Nieuw platform van Opmaat waarin de volledige teksten van officiële overheidspublicaties (o.a. Kamerstukken), wetteksten en rechterlijke uitspraken te raadplegen zijn.

Open database | More info & support

OpMaat Bestuursrecht

OpMaat Bestuursrecht stelt de voor het (algemeen) bestuursrecht van belang zijnde teksten beschikbaar uit verschillende collecties, zoals de totale Nederlandse wet- en regelgeving, Officiële Publicaties en Europese richtlijnen / verordeningen.

Open database | More info & support

Orbis

Orbis contains comprehensive worldwide information (including financial as well as ownership) on companies from small to very large. Select companies based on regions, industry, size and many more to create your research sample and add additional (financial) variables later on.

Open database | More info & support

Overheid.nl

Overheid.nl geeft toegang tot onder meer de Nederlandse Officiële publicaties en alle Nederlandse wet- en regelgeving vanaf 1995.

Open database | More info & support

Oxford English Dictionary Online

The complete text of the printed edition of the Oxford English Dictionary, 2nd edition (1986), and parts of the new 3rd edition (in progress).

Open database | More info & support

Oxford Journals

Oxford Journals provide access to electronic journals published by Oxford University Press. Fields of science: life sciences, mathematics and physical sciences, medicine, social sciences, humanities and law.

Open database | More info & support

Oxford Language Dictionaries Online

The ‘Oxford Language Dictionaries Online’ offers a fully searchable, completely comprehensive multilingual set of dictionaries. It covers four modern languages: French, German, Italian and Spanish.

Open database | More info & support

Oxford Reference Online (Premium Collection)

The Premium collection brings together more than 300 language and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. These books can be searched simultaneously or by individual book title.

Open database | More info & support

Oxford Scholarship Online (Law Collection)

Oxford Scholarship Online provides access to the books published by Oxford University Press. The Library currently subscribes to the subject collection: Law.

Open database | More info & support

Palgrave Connect

Palgrave Connect offers an ebook collection mainly in the Humanities, the Social Sciences and Economics/Business.

Open database | More info & support

Passport GMID

Passport GMID is a global market information database which offers the possibility for market analysis.

Open database | More info & support

Patents

Patent databases

A lot of patent data is freely available on the internet. A selection of commonly used patent databases are listed in this section.

Open database | More info & support

PEDro

PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database.

Open database | More info & support

Philpapers – Online research in Philosophy

PhilPapers is a comprehensive directory of online philosophical articles and books by academic philosophers.

Open database | More info & support

PiCarta (Dutch Central Catalogue NCC-OLC)

PiCarta (NCC-OCL) gives access to the Dutch Central Catalogue (NCC), containing title descriptions of books and periodicals from more than 400 Dutch libraries, and the Online Contents (OLC), including the tables of contents from more than 17.000 current periodicals.

Open database | More info & support

Primal Pictures Anatomy.TV

3-D Anatomical atlas. Real anatomical images, mostly based on MRI-scans of living persons, adapted for 3-D pictures. Primal Pictures contains text, MRI-scans, animations and videos.

Open database | More info & support

Project Muse

Full-text periodicals; humanities and social sciences

Open database | More info & support

PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)

PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.

Open database | More info & support

PsycBOOKS (EBSCO)

PsycBOOKS from the American Psychological Association (APA), includes over 38,000 chapters in PDF from over 2,500 books, published by APA and other distinguished publishers.

Open database | More info & support

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO)

The Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database providing nearly 560 full text publications. The database covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Open database | More info & support

PsycINFO (EBSCO)

PsycINFO contains over 4 million citations and abstracts of peer reviewed articles, book chapters and dissertations selected from more than 2,400 periodicals in 30 languages dedicated to behavioral science and mental health.

Open database | More info & support

Public Intelligence

Public Intelligence is een platform van Legal Intelligence speciaal voor de publieke sector. Het biedt de mogelijkheid om snel en eenvoudig relevante, praktische en juridische informatie uit openbare en uitgeversbronnen te vinden. Public Intelligence integreert bovendien de officiële publicaties van de rijksoverheid en lagere overheden.

Open database | More info & support

PubMed

PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

Open database | More info & support

Rechtspraak.nl

Rechtspraak.nl is de officiële site van de rechterlijke organisatie in Nederland.

Open database | More info & support

Regional Business News (EBSCO)

Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text coverage of more than 80 business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Open database | More info & support

Richtlijnen voor de Jaarverslaggeving

‘Richtlijnen voor de Jaarverslaggeving’ maakt de regels en normen voor de jaarverslaggeving overzichtelijk en toegankelijk voor verschaffers, gebruikers en controleurs van de jaarverslaggeving.

Open database | More info & support

SAGE Journals Online

SAGE includes 733 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 300 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions.

Open database | More info & support

SCI – Science Citation Index Expanded (via the Web of Science)

The Science Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index and fully indexes over 8,500 major journals across 150 disciplines – 1988 to present.

Open database | More info & support

ScienceDirect (Elsevier)

ScienceDirect provides access to the scientific, technical and medical journals of Elsevier and participating publishers.

Open database | More info & support

SciFinder

Research tool for chemistry and related sciences with access to the largest collection of substances, reactions and references (from both journals and patents).

Open database | More info & support

SDC Platinum Mergers and Acquisition / Joint Ventures and Alliances

Comprehensive details on all announced deals and alliances, whether completed or uncompleted.

Open database | More info & support

SIAM Journals

Collection of online periodicals on the subject of industrial and applied mathematics.

Open database | More info & support

Skills in Medicine

The web-based version of the program ‘Skills In Medicine’ (SIM).

Open database | More info & support

SocINDEX (EBSCO)

SocINDEX is a sociology research database.

Open database | More info & support

SpringerLink

Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.

Open database | More info & support

SpringerLink – Nederlandstalige e-books en e-journals

Dit is een directe link naar de Nederlandstalige e-books en e-journals van de uitgever Bohn Stafleu van Loghum (BSL) op de website van Springer.

Open database | More info & support

SSCI – Social Sciences Citation Index (via the Web of Science)

The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index and indexes over 3,000 social sciences journals – 1988 to present.

Open database | More info & support

SSRN – Social Science Research Network

The Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is a website devoted to the rapid dissemination of scholarly research in the social sciences and humanities.

Open database | More info & support

Staatsalmanak – Overheidsadressen.nl

Deze site bevat de namen, adresgegevens en telefoonnummers van leidinggevenden bij de Rijksoverheid en daaraan gerelateerde organisaties.

Open database | More info & support

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy (SEP)

The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy (SEP) is a freely-accessible online encyclopedia covering all areas of philosophy.

Open database | More info & support

Staten-Generaal Digitaal

Deze website bevat alle Handelingen (Kamerverslagen) van de Eerste en Tweede Kamer der Staten-Generaal, Bijlagen bij de Handelingen (Kamerstukken) en Aanhangsels (Kamervragen) van het zittingsjaar 1814-1815 tot 1 januari 1995.

Open database | More info & support

StatLine (CBS)

Statline is the electronic database of the CBS (Dutch Central Statistics Office).

Open database | More info & support

STAUDINGER Online (via Juris)

The German reference work ‘J. von Staudingers Kommentar zum Bürgerlichen Gesetzbuch mit Einführungsgesetz und Nebengesetzen’ is available from 2015 onwards in a full-text version through the German (language) full text database Juris: Das Rechtsportal.

Open database | More info & support

Steuerrecht Premium (via Juris)

The portal ‘Modul Steuerrecht Premium’ is a German (language) full text database, providing access to German tax resources.

Open database | More info & support

Strada Lex

Strada lex is een drietalige juridische portaalsite met Belgische wetgeving, rechtspraak en rechtsleer.

Open database | More info & support

SUMSearch 2

SUMSearch 2 simultaneously searches for medical studies (original studies and systematic reviews), and practice guidelines from multiple sources.

Open database | More info & support

Tax Intelligence

Tax Intelligence is een platform van Legal Intelligence speciaal voor de fiscalist. Het biedt de mogelijkheid om snel en eenvoudig in fiscale bronnen te bladeren en te zoeken, zoals de NDFR en de Vakstudie.

Open database | More info & support

Taylor & Francis Online

Via this site you have access to more than 1,340 peer reviewed e-journals published by Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Psychology Press. This multidisciplinary collection of journals covers all academic disciplines with the exception of pharmaceutical, life science and clinical e-journals which are hosted by ‘Informa Healthcare’.

Open database | More info & support

TradeLawGuide

TradeLawGuide offers efficient and effective tools for researching the jurisprudence of the WTO, dispute settlement documents, the texts of the WTO agreements and the Uruguay Round negotiating documents.

Open database | More info & support

TRIP Database

The TRIP database (TRIP = Turning Research Into Practice) is an EBM search engine for health professionals.

Open database | More info & support

U.S. Treaties (Hein Online)

Online collection of image-based U.S. treaties, whether currently in-force, expired, or not yet officially published, and other international agreements.

Open database | More info & support

UM Master Theses

UM Master Theses gives an overview of (a selection of) master theses, in electronic version, written by Maastricht University students.

Open database | More info & support

UM Publications

In the University Library’s digital repository, electronic versions of scientific publications are stored, managed and made accessible throughout the world according to the Open Access Protocol.

Open database | More info & support

United Nations Treaty Collection

United Nations Treaty Collection (UNTC) contains status and full text of all multilateral treaties deposited with the United Nations – even those that have not been published yet. The UNTC also has bilateral and multilateral treaties registered with and published by the UN.

Open database | More info & support

Universiteit Antwerpen – Catalogue ANET

Catalogue ANET is a collective catalogue. It consists of the catalogues of about twenty libraries including the libraries of the University of Antwerp and the University of Hasselt, of various libraries of the city of Antwerp, some institutions for higher education and several special libraries.

Open database | More info & support

UptoDate

This clinical information resource, enables physicians to access the most current information, recognise clinical manifestations and describe current options for diagnosis, management and therapy (efficacy, doses, and interactions of individual drugs) / Identify optimal screening and prevention strategies.

Open database | More info & support

Vaardigheden in de geneeskunde

De web-gebaseerde versie van het programma ‘Vaardigheden In de Geneeskunde’ (VIG).

Open database | More info & support

Via juridica

Via juridica combineert Nederlandse civiele en fiscale bronnen, op de vakgebieden Erfrecht, Huwelijksvermogensrecht, Ondernemingsrecht, Onroerendgoedrecht en Estate planning.

Open database | More info & support

Web of Science (WoS)

The Web of Science is the integrated version of the citation indexes Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) en Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE).

Open database | More info & support

Westlaw UK

Westlaw UK gives you access to UK databases of case law, legislation, news, legal journals, commentary, current awareness alerts and EU legal materials.

Open database | More info & support

WestlawNext

WestlawNext contains over 8,000 databases of easy-to-search commonwealth cases, legislation, world journals and law reviews from the United Kingdom, Canada, Hong Kong, European Union and other jurisdictions, and comprehensive US content.

Open database | More info & support

Wharton Research Data Service (WRDS)

Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is a so-called ‘shell interface’ providing access to a diversified set of databases containing company data.

Open database | More info & support

WHO Library – World Health Organization Publications

The WHO Library is the world’s leading library on public health. It provides access to knowledge from WHO as well as to other sources of scientific literature produced around the world.

Open database | More info & support

Wiley Online Library

Wiley Online Library is a gateway to scientific, technical, medical and economic publications.

Open database | More info & support

World dataBank

World dataBank offers access to variables from the World Development Indicators and Global Development Finance, Gender Statistics, Education Statistics, Health Nutrition and Population Statistics, Africa Development Indicators, Global Economic Monitor (GEM) and the Millennium Development Goals.

Open database | More info & support

World Higher Education Database

The World Higher Education Database Online brings together information on 14,000 institutions offering at least a post-graduate degree or a four year professional diploma in more than 180 countries.

Open database | More info & support

WorldCat

WorldCat is a huge master catalogue containing citations for library materials held by more than 10,000 libraries, including the UM Catalogue.

Open database | More info & support

Zephyr

ZEPHYR contains information on multiple deals types including merger & acquisition activity, initial public offerings, joint ventures, and private equity deals with seamless links to company financial information.

Open database | More info & support

Comments are closed.
Back to top