Top

Medicine, Health and Life Sciences databases

Header

Databases

Medicine, Health and Life Sciences

 

Databases

Back to all databases

Search for Medicine, Health and Life Sciences related databases

Or use one or more filters to narrow down the selection of databases below

Filter by: Filter by:

.

Databases, catalogues and search engines

Academia | New

Academia is a database of the Dutch Institute of Sound and Vision. It licenses free online access to the Academia streaming audio and video content. The resources are selected from archives of the Dutch Institute of Sound and Vision.

Open database | More info & support

AccessMedicine

The package contains 22 clinical textbooks of McGraw-Hill, 23 basic science books and 30 clinical science books of Lange Educational Library.

Open database | More info & support

Annual Reviews

Over 70 Years of Research-Online. Analytic reviews in the field of Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences.

Open database | More info & support

BioMed Central

BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of open access, online, peer-reviewed journals.

Open database | More info & support

BMJ.com – Online Journals

Full text of all articles published in the weekly BMJ (British Medical Journal) and over 30 other journals across a broad range of specialties.

Open database | More info & support

CINAHL (EBSCO)

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) provides access to virtually all English-language nursing journals.

Open database | More info & support

Cochrane Library

Information on the effectiveness of health care on the grounds of evidence-based medicine.

Open database | More info & support

EBMR – Evidence Based Medicine Reviews | New

The multifile database Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews (EBMR) combines seven of the most trusted EBM resources into a single, fully-searchable database.

Open database | More info & support

Embase (OVID)

Embase is a biomedical and pharmacological database containing bibliographic records with citations, abstracts and indexing derived from biomedical articles in peer reviewed journals, and is especially strong in its coverage of drug and pharmaceutical research.

Open database | More info & support

Eurostat

Eurostat provides access to a range of statistical information (data and publications) you can consult online or download for free.

Open database | More info & support

Gezondheidsstatistieken

De belangrijkste producenten van Nederlandse en enige Europese gezondheidsstatistieken zijn opgenomen in dit portaal.

Open database | More info & support

Informa Healthcare

InformaHealtcare.com provides access to more than 180 pharmaceutical, life science and medical e-journals.

Open database | More info & support

Invert: Index van de Nederlandstalige Verpleegkundige Tijdschriftliteratuur

Invert is een databank met uitgebreide beschrijvingen van artikelen uit Nederlandstalige verpleegkundige tijdschriften en mededelingenbladen van de landelijke verpleegkundige beroepsverenigingen.

Open database | More info & support

JCR – Journal Citation Reports (Web of Knowledge)

Impact factors drawn from over 7.500 journals worldwide from the Science Citation Index and the Social Sciences Citation Index. Journal Citation Reports is a resource for journal evaluation, providing a systematic and objective means of determining the relative importance of science journals within their subject categories.

Open database | More info & support

Klinische Diagnostiek

De website Klinischediagnostiek.nl ontsluit opnieuw de belangrijkste klinische probleemstellingen en legt heldere verbanden met aanvullend diagnostisch onderzoek.

Open database | More info & support

Legacy Tobacco Documents Library

The Legacy Tobacco Documents Library contains more than 14 million documents (80+ million pages) created by major tobacco companies related to their advertising, manufacturing, marketing, sales, and scientific research activities.

Open database | More info & support

LWW Journals (OVID)

Online journals published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, Inc. Main subjects: Clinical Medicine, Behavioral & Social Sciences, Health Professions, Life & Biomedical Sciences, Life Sciences, Nursing en Physical Science & Engineering.

Open database | More info & support

MEDLINE (OvidSP)

The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature.

Open database | More info & support

Meetinstrumenten in de zorg

Informatie over Nederlandstalige meetinstrumenten zoals vragenlijsten, performance testen, observatielijsten en functietesten die te gebruiken zijn in de dagelijkse praktijk en in onderzoek, opgesplitst naar lichaamsregio, aandoening en functioneren.

Open database | More info & support

NAZ – Nederlandse Artikelendatabank voor de Zorg

De NAZ is een databank met ruim 24.000 titelbeschrijvingen van tijdschriftartikelen uit Nederlandstalige tijdschriften die relevant zijn voor verpleegkundigen en verzorgenden.

Open database | More info & support

NGC National Guideline Clearinghouse

NGC is a public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines.

Open database | More info & support

NHG-Standaarden

De NHG-Standaarden bevatten richtlijnen voor de behandeling en diagnostiek van een groot aantal aandoeningen die zich kunnen aandienen in de huisartsenpraktijk.

Open database | More info & support

Patents

Patent databases

A lot of patent data is freely available on the internet. A selection of commonly used patent databases are listed in this section.

Open database | More info & support

PEDro

PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database.

Open database | More info & support

Primal Pictures Anatomy.TV

3-D Anatomical atlas. Real anatomical images, mostly based on MRI-scans of living persons, adapted for 3-D pictures. Primal Pictures contains text, MRI-scans, animations and videos.

Open database | More info & support

PsycINFO (EBSCO)

PsycINFO contains over 4 million citations and abstracts of peer reviewed articles, book chapters and dissertations selected from more than 2,400 periodicals in 30 languages dedicated to behavioral science and mental health.

Open database | More info & support

PubMed

PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

Open database | More info & support

SCI – Science Citation Index Expanded (via the Web of Science)

The Science Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index and fully indexes over 8,500 major journals across 150 disciplines – 1988 to present.

Open database | More info & support

SciFinder

Research tool for chemistry and related sciences with access to the largest collection of substances, reactions and references (from both journals and patents).

Open database | More info & support

Skills in Medicine

The web-based version of the program ‘Skills In Medicine’ (SIM).

Open database | More info & support

SpringerLink – Nederlandstalige e-books en e-journals

Dit is een directe link naar de Nederlandstalige e-books en e-journals van de uitgever Bohn Stafleu van Loghum (BSL) op de website van Springer.

Open database | More info & support

SUMSearch 2

SUMSearch 2 simultaneously searches for medical studies (original studies and systematic reviews), and practice guidelines from multiple sources.

Open database | More info & support

TRIP Database

The TRIP database (TRIP = Turning Research Into Practice) is an EBM search engine for health professionals.

Open database | More info & support

UM Master Theses

UM Master Theses gives an overview of (a selection of) master theses, in electronic version, written by Maastricht University students.

Open database | More info & support

Up to Date

This clinical information resource, enables physicians to access the most current information, recognize clinical manifestations and describe current options for diagnosis, management and therapy (efficacy, doses, and interactions of individual drugs) / Identify optimal screening and prevention strategies.

Open database | More info & support

Vaardigheden in de geneeskunde

De web-gebaseerde versie van het programma ‘Vaardigheden In de Geneeskunde’ (VIG).

Open database | More info & support

Web of Science (WoS)

The Web of Science is the integrated version of the citation indexes Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) en Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE).

Open database | More info & support

WHO Library – World Health Organization Publications

The WHO Library is the world’s leading library on public health. It provides access to knowledge from WHO as well as to other sources of scientific literature produced around the world.

Open database | More info & support

Wiley Online Library

Wiley Online Library is a gateway to scientific, technical, medical and economic publications.

Open database | More info & support

WorldCat

WorldCat is a huge master catalogue containing citations for library materials held by more than 10,000 libraries, including the UM Catalogue.

Open database | More info & support

Comments are closed.
Back to top