Databases

The Maastricht University databases collections

All databases

 

Search database:

You can use one or more filters to narrow down the selection of databases below:

Filter by: Filter by: Filter by:

.

Databases, catalogues and search engines overview

Philpapers – Online research in Philosophy

PhilPapers is a comprehensive directory of online philosophical articles and books by academic philosophers.

Open database | More info & support

PiCarta (Dutch Central Catalogue NCC-OLC)

PiCarta (NCC-OCL) gives access to the Dutch Central Catalogue (NCC), containing title descriptions of books and periodicals from more than 400 Dutch libraries, and the Online Contents (OLC), including the tables of contents from more than 17.000 current periodicals.

Open database | More info & support

Primal Pictures Anatomy.TV

3-D Anatomical atlas. Real anatomical images, mostly based on MRI-scans of living persons, adapted for 3-D pictures. Primal Pictures contains text, MRI-scans, animations and videos.

Open database | More info & support

Project Muse

Full-text periodicals; humanities and social sciences

Open database | More info & support

PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)

PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.

Open database | More info & support

PsycBOOKS (EBSCO)

PsycBOOKS from the American Psychological Association (APA), includes over 38,000 chapters in PDF from over 4,415 books, published by APA and other distinguished publishers.

Open database | More info & support

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO)

The Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database providing nearly 560 full text publications. The database covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Open database | More info & support

PsycINFO (EBSCO)

PsycINFO contains over 4 million citations and abstracts of peer reviewed articles, book chapters and dissertations selected from more than 2,400 periodicals in 30 languages dedicated to behavioral science and mental health.

Open database | More info & support

Public Intelligence

Public Intelligence is een platform van Legal Intelligence speciaal voor de publieke sector. Het biedt de mogelijkheid om snel en eenvoudig relevante, praktische en juridische informatie uit openbare en uitgeversbronnen te vinden. Public Intelligence integreert bovendien de officiële publicaties van de rijksoverheid en lagere overheden.

Open database | More info & support

PubMed

PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

Open database | More info & support

w

Contact & Support

For questions or information, use the web form right to contact a subject specialist.

Contact a databases specialist
  • jpg, gif, xls, doc, pdf, png, xlsx, docx
  • Before submitting your question, please check whether your e-mail address is correct.

Pin It on Pinterest

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: