Databases

Business and Economics
Back to all databases

Search for Business and Economics related databases

Or use one or more filters to narrow down the selection of databases below

Filter by: Filter by:

.

Databases, catalogues and search engines

Academia | New

Academia is a database of the Dutch Institute of Sound and Vision. It licenses free online access to the Academia streaming audio and video content. The resources are selected from archives of the Dutch Institute of Sound and Vision.

Open database | More info & support

Business Source Complete (EBSCO)

Full text article database giving access to academic business journals. Although the emphasis lays on the fields of business (management, marketing, accounting and finance) some titles are available in other fields like psychology.

Open database | More info & support

Company.info

Company.info contains information on both profit and non profit organizations on more than 2 million Dutch companies.

Open database | More info & support

Compustat Global (via Wharton)

Compustat Global provides authoritative financial and market data covering publicly traded companies in more than 80 countries, representing over 90% of the world’s market capitalization.

Open database | More info & support

Compustat North America (via Wharton)

Compustat North America is a database of U.S. and Canadian fundamental and market information on more than 24,000 active and inactive publicly held companies.

Open database | More info & support

CRSP Mutual Funds (via Wharton)

The CRSP Survivor-Bias-Free US Mutual Fund Database includes identification information, fund objectives, fees, total net assets, monthly and daily net asset values, returns, and distributions.

Open database | More info & support

CRSP US Stocks & Indices 1925 – (via Wharton)

CRSP contains historical data spanning from December 1925 to the present for the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ stock markets.

Open database | More info & support

Datastream

Datastream is an extensive database providing a wide range of datatypes for all public companies worldwide and economic data on most countries.

Open database | More info & support

EconLit (EBSCO)

EconLit is a database with more than 1 million articles, abstracts and citations mainly on the subjects of economics and to a lesser extent business administration.

Open database | More info & support

EconPapers

EconPapers provides access to the largest collection of online Economics working papers.

Open database | More info & support

Emerald [management]

Emerald [management] provides access to 120 management journals.

Open database | More info & support

Eurostat

Eurostat provides access to a range of statistical information (data and publications) you can consult online or download for free.

Open database | More info & support

ExecuComp (via Wharton)

ExecuComp includes over 80 different compensation items on more than 12,500 executives (top five executive officers per company) in companies included in the S&P 500, S&P 400 MidCap and S&P SmallCap 600 indexes; over 35 measures of company financial performance taken from Compustat.

Open database | More info & support

FactSet

FactSet amongst others contains real-time market data as well as company analytics.

Open database | More info & support

Gale Virtual Reference Library

The sources that Gale Virtual Reference Library offers in e-book format include multi-volume encyclopedias, business plan handbooks, company history compilations and specialized reference sources. Subjects covered include business and industries.

Open database | More info & support

Google Scholar / Google Wetenschap

Google Scholar is a search engine. It provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.

Open database | More info & support

GreenFILE (EBSCO)

Article database related to environmental sciences.

Open database | More info & support

I/B/E/S (via Wharton)

I/B/E/S provides historical forecasts on American public companies. These data can be accessed either through Wharton or Datastream.

Open database | More info & support

IBFD – Tax Research Platform

IBFD offers a comprehensive package of international and country-specific tax materials, searchable by format, topic, or country.

Open database | More info & support

ICPSR – Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research

Large archive of numeric social science data.

Open database | More info & support

ILOSTAT

This database, owned by the International Labour Organziation, offers time series on labour indicators.

Open database | More info & support

JSTOR

Jstor is an archive of top academic journals and e-books. Available collections: Business and Economics, Mathematics and Statistics, Life Sciences and Arts and Sciences. It only offers back issues.

Open database | More info & support

Legacy Tobacco Documents Library

The Legacy Tobacco Documents Library contains more than 14 million documents (80+ million pages) created by major tobacco companies related to their advertising, manufacturing, marketing, sales, and scientific research activities.

Open database | More info & support

New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics Online

The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics contains articles by 1,957 contributors, including 30 Nobel Laureates in Economics.

Open database | More info & support

News(papers) International (Lexis Nexis)

LexisNexis provides access to an archive of articles of foreign newspapers.

Open database | More info & support

Newspapers Dutch (Lexis Nexis)

Via LexisNexis hebt u toegang tot het archief van de ‘Landelijke Dagbladen’: NRC Handelsblad, Trouw, Het Algemeen Dagblad, De Volkskrant en Het Parool.

Open database | More info & support

OECD iLibrary

OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development.

Open database | More info & support

Orbis

Orbis contains comprehensive worldwide information (including financial as well as ownership) on companies from small to very large. Select companies based on regions, industry, size and many more to create your research sample and add additional (financial) variables later on.

Open database | More info & support

Passport GMID

Passport GMID is a global market information database which offers the possibility for market analysis.

Open database | More info & support

Patents

Patent databases

A lot of patent data is freely available on the internet. A selection of commonly used patent databases are listed in this section.

Open database | More info & support

PiCarta (Dutch Central Catalogue NCC-OLC)

PiCarta (NCC-OCL) gives access to the Dutch Central Catalogue (NCC), containing title descriptions of books and periodicals from more than 400 Dutch libraries, and the Online Contents (OLC), including the tables of contents from more than 17.000 current periodicals.

Open database | More info & support

PsycINFO (EBSCO)

PsycINFO contains over 4 million citations and abstracts of peer reviewed articles, book chapters and dissertations selected from more than 2,400 periodicals in 30 languages dedicated to behavioral science and mental health.

Open database | More info & support

Regional Business News (EBSCO)

Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text coverage of more than 80 business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Open database | More info & support

Richtlijnen voor de Jaarverslaggeving

‘Richtlijnen voor de Jaarverslaggeving’ maakt de regels en normen voor de jaarverslaggeving overzichtelijk en toegankelijk voor verschaffers, gebruikers en controleurs van de jaarverslaggeving.

Open database | More info & support

SCI – Science Citation Index Expanded (via the Web of Science)

The Science Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index and fully indexes over 8,500 major journals across 150 disciplines – 1988 to present.

Open database | More info & support

SDC Platinum Mergers and Acquisition / Joint Ventures and Alliances

Comprehensive details on all announced deals and alliances, whether completed or uncompleted.

Open database | More info & support

SIAM Journals

Collection of online periodicals on the subject of industrial and applied mathematics.

Open database | More info & support

SSRN – Social Science Research Network

The Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is a website devoted to the rapid dissemination of scholarly research in the social sciences and humanities.

Open database | More info & support

StatLine (CBS)

Statline is the electronic database of the CBS (Dutch Central Statistics Office).

Open database | More info & support

UM Master Theses

UM Master Theses gives an overview of (a selection of) master theses, in electronic version, written by Maastricht University students.

Open database | More info & support

UM Research Publications

In the University Library’s digital repository, electronic versions of scientific publications are stored, managed and made accessible throughout the world according to the Open Access Protocol.

Open database | More info & support

Web of Science (WoS)

The Web of Science is the integrated version of the citation indexes Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) en Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE).

Open database | More info & support

Wharton Research Data Service (WRDS)

Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is a so-called ‘shell interface’ providing access to a diversified set of databases containing company data.

Open database | More info & support

Wiley Online Library

Wiley Online Library is a gateway to scientific, technical, medical and economic publications.

Open database | More info & support

World dataBank

World dataBank offers access to variables from the World Development Indicators and Global Development Finance, Gender Statistics, Education Statistics, Health Nutrition and Population Statistics, Africa Development Indicators, Global Economic Monitor (GEM) and the Millennium Development Goals.

Open database | More info & support

WorldCat

WorldCat is a huge master catalogue containing citations for library materials held by more than 10,000 libraries, including the UM Catalogue.

Open database | More info & support

Zephyr

ZEPHYR contains information on multiple deals types including merger & acquisition activity, initial public offerings, joint ventures, and private equity deals with seamless links to company financial information.

Open database | More info & support

w

Contact & Support

For questions or information, use the web form right to contact a subject specialist.

Contact a databases specialist

Pin It on Pinterest

Shares