Business Source Complete (EBSCO)Databases
Full-text article database giving access to academic business journals. Although the emphasis lays on the fields of business (management, marketing, accounting, and finance) some titles are available in other fields like psychology.
Business Source Complete offers comprehensive full-text coverage plus indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886. Besides journal articles, the database provides detailed company information for more than 1.1 million of the world’s largest public and private companies.
Most titles are full text available (back to 1886); some only have abstract and table of content. Some full-text titles have an embargo period, meaning there is a delay in publication through EBSCO. This delay can be between 1 and 36 months.
Sign in to access your personalized account. With this account, you can save preferences, organize your research with folders, share your folders with others, view others’ folders, save and retrieve your search history, create email alerts and/or RSS feeds and gains access to your saved research remotely.
Exporting references from EBSCO to EndNote (PDF manual)
EBSCOhost tutorials & product specific tutorials on topics like:
Advanced Search (3 min. video).
Conducting an advanced search, using the guided style fields as well as applying limiters and expanders. Caution: using the ‘Full Text’ limiter will exclude full-text articles available via .
Search History (3 min. video).
Using EBSCOhost search history (editing a previously executed search, saving a search).
My EBSCOhost (5 min. video)
Using My EBSCOhost folders (personalized folders which allow users to extend the usage of search results beyond the current session and store saved searches, journal alerts and persistent links to searches).
Search Alert (2 min. video).
Creating a search alert to provide automatic e-mail notification whenever new search results become available.
Journal Alert (2 min. video).
Creating a journal alert which allows you to set up automatic e-mail notification when a new issue of a specific journal becomes available.
More EBSCO Support.
More EBSCOhost tutorials & product specific tutorials containing video’s, flash tutorials and PowerPoint presentations.