Cambridge Books OnlineDatabases
Cambridge Books Online offers access to e-books from Cambridge University Press covering subjects from all disciplines across science, technology, and medicine, as well as humanities and social sciences.
Cambridge Books Online provides access to the full text in PDF-format of Scholarly monographs, contributed volumes and Textbooks.
Only ebooks purchased by Maastricht University Library are available as full-text access. Owned titles are marked with a green icon = Purchased Access, on the right-hand side of the record in the hit list. Click the “Access to” link at the top of CBO to view these or restrict your search to “Limited to Your Access” in the Advanced Search.
Access is available campus wide and remotely with VPN. All the titles can be found in the LibSearch.
The e-books from CBO have DRM (Digital Rights Management), so printing, copying and downloading is restricted.
- Users may make printed copies of either one chapter per title in the collection or up to 20% of the pages from the total collection, for personal use only, during any given four-week period.
- Users may copy and paste one chapter of each title in the collection, or up to 5% of the pages from the total collection, for personal use only, during any given four-week period.
- Users may download one chapter of each title in the collection, or up to 5% of the pages from the total collection, during any given four-week period. You are not allowed to systematic downloads or to download more than 100 pdf by the hour.
If you register, you will be able to take advantage of features like citation alerts: CBO system can send you a free automated e-mail when books or chapters you’re interested in are cited.
Textbooks are limited to 6 users at a time. The 7th attempted user of the limited title will receive a notification that says that the access to this title has reached its limit and to try again in 10 minutes.