CINAHL (EBSCO)

Databases

 

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) provides access to virtually all English-language nursing journals.

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) provides access to virtually all English-language nursing journals, publications from the American Nurses’ Association and the National League for Nursing, and journals from 17 allied health disciplines.

The database also covers consumer health, health sciences librarianship, chiropractic, and health services administration literature. Backfiles go back to the year 1981. Content includes more than 2,7 million records, indexing for more than 3,075 journals and more than 70 full-text journals.

Basic & Advanced Searching (3 min. video)
How to conduct searches on both the CINAHL Basic and Advanced search screens (tutorial)

Exporting references from Ebsco to EndNote (PDF manual)

EBSCOhost tutorials & product specific tutorials on topics like:

Advanced Search (3 min. video)
Conducting an advanced search, using the guided style fields as well as applying limiters and expanders Caution: using the ‘Full Text’ limiter will exclude full-text articles available via 

Search History (3 min. video)
Using EBSCOhost search history (editing a previously executed search, saving a search).

My EBSCOhost (5 min. video)
Using My EBSCOhost folders (personalized folders which allow users to extend the usage of search results beyond the current session and store saved searches, journal alerts and persistent links to searches).

Search Alert (2 min. video)
Creating a search alert to provide automatic e-mail notification whenever new search results become available.

Journal Alert (2 min. video)
Creating a journal alert which allows you to set up automatic e-mail notification when a new issue of a specific journal becomes available.

More EBSCO Support 
More EBSCOhost tutorials & product specific tutorials containing video’s, flash tutorials and Powerpoint presentations.

Pin It on Pinterest

Shares