Conference Proceedings Citation Index (via the Web of Science)

Databases

The Conference Proceedings Citation Indexes (1990-present) – Science (CPCI-S) and Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH) – offer bibliographical access to a curated collection of over 205,900 conference proceedings in the sciences, social sciences and the arts & humanities.

The Conference Proceedings Citation Indexes – Science (CPCI-S) and Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH) – offer bibliographical access to a curated collection of over 205,900 conference proceedings in the sciences, social sciences and the arts & humanities. The conference proceedings citation indexes allow searching for conference papers that cite a known author or work (Cited Reference Search), as well as searching by subject, author, journal, and author.‘Cited reference searching’ lets you track how any idea, innovation, or creative work has been confirmed, applied, improved, extended, or corrected, and discover who is citing your publication of interest.

Conference proceedings represent the leading edge of research – revealing emerging trends and new ideas before they appear in journals.

The Conference Proceedings Citation Indexes are accessed through the Web of Science platform, with which more databases can be searched simultaneously. To search the Conference Proceedings Citation Indexes individually use the More Settings option at the foot of the Web of Science search screen.

Full-text access to papers is restricted to Open Access conference papers and to NON-OA conference papers in conference proceedings to which University Maastricht subscribes.

Click here for online training modules.

Exporting references from Web of Science to EndNote 

  • jpg, gif, xls, doc, pdf, png, xlsx, docx
  • Before submitting your question, please check whether your e-mail address is correct.

Pin It on Pinterest