ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge.
ClinicalKey is searchable as a Point of Care tool, but also suitable for consulting individual sources, especially the large collection of medical textbooks and handbooks, e-journals, images, and videos.
Elsevier’s world-renowned medical and surgical books, including
Abbas – Basic Immunology
Abbas – Cellular and Molecular Immunology
Boron & Boulpaep – Medical Physiology
Guyton and Hall – Textbook of Medical Physiology
Kumar – Robbins & Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease
Paulsen – Sobotta Atlas of Anatomy, Head, Neck, and Neuroanatomy
Paulsen – Sobotta Atlas of Anatomy, Internal Organs
Paulsen – Sobotta General Anatomy and Musculoskeletal System
Paulsen – Tables of Muscles, Joints, and Nerves
Rang – Rang & Dale’s Pharmacology
Schoenwolf – Larsen’s Human Embryology
More than 650 top journals from Elsevier, including 9 Lancet specialty titles, 22 Seminars in ….. titles and 24 Clinics of North America journals.
17,000+ Medical and Surgical Videos
A continuously updated library of searchable video content.
300+ Procedures Consult Videos and Articles
Step-by-step procedural videos and articles to teach techniques or simply help clinicians refresh their skills.
A continuously updated library of searchable images from trusted books and journals.
1,400+ Topic Pages
Quick clinical answers and summaries from Conn’s Current Therapy, Goldman’s Cecil Medicine, Ferri’s Clinical Advisor and First Consult.
Full-text medical and surgical clinical review articles.
850+ First Consult Monographs
Succinct trusted clinical answers for clinicians at the point of care.
2,900+ Drug Monographs
Continuously updated, with detailed information about hundreds of specific prescription drugs, over-the counter products, nutritional supplements, and herbals.
4,500+ Practice Guidelines
Full-text practice guidelines from journals, links to full-text guidelines from professional and government agencies, and summaries from the National Guideline Clearinghouse.
15,000+ Customizable Patient Education Handouts
Educational handouts that can incorporate institutional branding and special instructions, as well as the patient’s preferred language and text size.
Fully indexed, searchable abstracts retrieved daily from the National Library of Medicine.
Fully indexed, searchable clinical trials retrieved daily from the ClinicalTrials.gov database.