Compustat Global (via Wharton)Databases
Compustat Global provides authoritative financial and market data covering publicly traded companies in more than 80 countries, representing over 90% of the world’s market capitalisation.
Compustat Global provides authoritative financial and market data covering publicly traded companies in more than 80 countries, representing over 90% of the world’s market capitalization. Compustat Global includes coverage of over 96% of European market capitalization and 88% of Asian market capitalization. Hundreds of data items, ratios, concepts and annual data history from 1987 are included. U.S. and Canadian publicly held companies are not included in this database but are accessible via the Compustat North America database.
Per item, you can follow a fixed procedure to select what type of data, for which period and in what format the data should be provided. Manuals and help are available in the database via ‘Support’ and ‘E-Learning’.
The CRSP and Compustat database have merged into a new dataset (CCM) This merger provides CRSP and Compustat subscribers with a convenient way to link CRSP market and corporate action data with Compustat fundamental data. To access CCM database, first, select CRSP from the available datasets. CRSP & Compustat Merged Database is available via the overview of CRSP datasets. Please keep in mind that not all datasets in CRSP are accessible for UM students & employees.
Compustat Global is only available via Wharton Research Data Service (WRDS). It is not accessible as a separate database. First select Compustat- Capital IQ. Compustat Global can be found in the overview of Compustat datasets. Please keep in mind that not all datasets in Compustat-Capital IQ are accessible for UM students & employees.
Only Maastricht University email accounts are accepted with the exception of alumni accounts: alumni students are not allowed!