Databases

Education
Back to all databases

Search for Education related databases

Or use one or more filters to narrow down the selection of databases below

Filter by: Filter by:

.

Databases, catalogues and search engines

Academia | New

Academia is a database of the Dutch Institute of Sound and Vision. It licenses free online access to the Academia streaming audio and video content. The resources are selected from archives of the Dutch Institute of Sound and Vision.

Open database | More info & support

Delpher

Miljoenen gedigitaliseerde teksten uit Nederlandse kranten, boeken en tijdschriften, uit de collecties van diverse wetenschappelijke instellingen, bibliotheken en erfgoedinstellingen. Ze worden via één zoekingang aangeboden en zijn op woordbasis doorzoekbaar.

Open database | More info & support

ERIC (EBSCO)

The ERIC database provides extensive access to educational-related literature and resources.

Open database | More info & support

Europa World of Learning, The

Europa World of Learning is a directory to all institutions in Higher Education in the world (not restricted to Europe): names of institutions, addresses and managing personnel can be found.

Open database | More info & support

Europeana newspapers

Europeana is an internet portal that acts as an interface to millions of books, paintings, films, museum objects and archival records that have been digitised throughout Europe. Europeana newspapers – as part of it – aggregates 18 million historic newspaper pages for Europeana and The European Library.

Open database | More info & support

LearnTechLib—The Learning and Technology Library

The LearnTechLib Digital Library is an online resource of peer-reviewed and published international journal articles and conference papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of Educational Technology and E-Learning.

Open database | More info & support

Patents

Patent databases

A lot of patent data is freely available on the internet. A selection of commonly used patent databases are listed in this section.

Open database | More info & support

PsycINFO (EBSCO)

PsycINFO contains over 4 million citations and abstracts of peer reviewed articles, book chapters and dissertations selected from more than 2,400 periodicals in 30 languages dedicated to behavioral science and mental health.

Open database | More info & support

SCI – Science Citation Index Expanded (via the Web of Science)

The Science Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index and fully indexes over 8,500 major journals across 150 disciplines – 1988 to present.

Open database | More info & support

World Higher Education Database

The World Higher Education Database Online brings together information on 14,000 institutions offering at least a post-graduate degree or a four year professional diploma in more than 180 countries.

Open database | More info & support

WorldCat

WorldCat is a huge master catalogue containing citations for library materials held by more than 10,000 libraries, including the UM Catalogue.

Open database | More info & support

w

Contact & Support

For questions or information, use the web form right to contact a subject specialist.

Contact a databases specialist

Pin It on Pinterest

Shares