ERIC (EBSCO)

Databases

 

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources.

ERIC is an education database providing access to journal articles, books, dissertations, working papers, etc. ERIC provides unlimited access to more than 1.6 million bibliographic records and links to nearly 750,000 full-text documents, with hundreds of new records added monthly.

The database includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, dissertations and policy papers. Further, researchers can limit search results by education level such as Early Childhood Education as well as on the intended audience such as Counselors or Teachers.

Coverage: 1966-present and an education-specific thesaurus containing over 11,700 terms.

Records of articles which are full text available on the Internet contain a full-text link. Unfortunately, not all links provide access, because of license restrictions.

Sign in to access your personalized account. With this account, you can save preferences, organise your research with folders, share your folders with others, view others’ folders, save and retrieve your search history, create email alerts and/or RSS feeds and gain access to your saved research remotely.

Exporting references from Ebsco to Endnote (PDF manual)

EBSCOhost tutorials & product specific tutorials on topics like:

Advanced Search  (3 min. video) Conducting an advanced search, using the guided style fields as well as applying limiters and expanders Caution: using the ‘Full Text’ limiter will exclude full-text articles available via .

Search History  (3 min. video) Using EBSCOhost search history (editing a previously executed search, saving a search).

My EBSCOhost  (5 min. video) Using My EBSCOhost folders (personalised folders which allow users to extend the usage of search results beyond the current session and store saved searches, journal alerts and persistent links to searches).

Search Alert  (2 min. video) Creating a search alert to provide automatic e-mail notification whenever new search results become available.

Journal Alert  (2 min. video) Creating a journal alert which allows you to set up automatic e-mail notification when a new issue of a specific journal becomes available.

How to Create and Manage a My EBSCOhost Account

  • jpg, gif, xls, doc, pdf, png, xlsx, docx
  • Before submitting your question, please check whether your e-mail address is correct.

Pin It on Pinterest