HaPI - Health and Psychosocial InstrumentsDatabases
Health and Psychosocial Instruments contains an essential collection of information on behavioral measurement instruments.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) is a bibliographic database that contains over 200,000 records providing comprehensive, accurate information about behavioral and psychosocial measurement tools across diverse professions and disciplines, including medicine, nursing, public health, psychology, social work, communication and sociology.
HaPI covers tests, checklists, coding schemes, indexes, questionnaires, rating scales etc.
Each record within HaPI includes the following detailed information: title, acronym, authors, language, index terms and references. Some records also contain abstracts, sample items, number of questions, subscales, reliability and other information.
HaPI is comprised of bibliographic information for peer-reviewed scholarly journals, books, technical reports, and test publishers’ catalogs.
Searching in EBSCO : Manuals and tutorials
Exporting references from EBSCO to EndNote (PDF manual)
My EBSCOhost (5 min. video)
Using My EBSCOhost folders (personalized folders which allow users to extend the usage of search results beyond the current session and store saved searches, journal alerts and persistent links to searches).
Search Alert (2 min. video)
Creating a search alert to provide automatic e-mail notification whenever new search results become available.
Journal Alert (2 min. video).
Creating a journal alert which allows you to set up automatic e-mail notification when a new issue of a specific journal becomes available.