Jesuit Online Bibliography

Databases

 

The Jesuit Online Bibliography is a free, collaborative, multilingual, and fully searchable database of bibliographic records for scholarship in Jesuit Studies produced in the 21st century. 

 

The Jesuit Online Bibliography is a re-envisioned, open access and fully searchable database of bibliographic records for scholarship in Jesuit Studies produced in the 21st century.

Now available in a beta version, it contains more than 15,000 records of:

  • books
  • book chapters
  • journal articles
  • book reviews
  • dissertations
  • conference papers
  • multimedia content.

Records will be added on a continuous basis by an international team of project editors and voluntary contributors. This resource is designed for scholars, researchers, students, library professionals, publishers, and the public interested in the study of Jesuit history, spirituality, educational heritage, and pedagogy. The records in this database will also be aggregated in The Portal to Jesuit Studies, the open access resource for Jesuit research and scholarship released last year by Boston College.

This resource was developed by a project team at Boston College Libraries in collaboration with the Institute for Advanced Jesuit Studies (IAJS). The Archivum Romanum Societatis Iesu (ARSI) and Jesuitica Project at KU Leuven are institutional partners of the IAJS that share editorial oversight of the database and are working to bridge Jesuit research centers and archives with scholars and publishers.

 

  • jpg, gif, xls, doc, pdf, png, xlsx, docx
  • Before submitting your question, please check whether your e-mail address is correct.

Pin It on Pinterest