Databases

Law
Back to all databases

Search for Law related databases

Or use one or more filters to narrow down the selection of databases below

Filter by: Filter by:

.

Databases, catalogues and search engines

Academia | New

Academia is a database of the Dutch Institute of Sound and Vision. It licenses free online access to the Academia streaming audio and video content. The resources are selected from archives of the Dutch Institute of Sound and Vision.

Open database | More info & support

Annotated leading cases of international criminal tribunals

Provides commentary on, and full text of, the most important decisions of the International Criminal Tribunals.

Open database | More info & support

Beck-Online Premium

Beck-Online is a German (language) full text database, providing access to German legal resources. You can search legal magazines, commentaries, legal codes of each state and court rulings.

Open database | More info & support

Dalloz.fr

Dalloz.fr is a French (language) full text database of codes, legal journals, encyclopedias, legal commentaries and cases (all courts).

Open database | More info & support

Delpher

Miljoenen gedigitaliseerde teksten uit Nederlandse kranten, boeken en tijdschriften, uit de collecties van diverse wetenschappelijke instellingen, bibliotheken en erfgoedinstellingen. Ze worden via één zoekingang aangeboden en zijn op woordbasis doorzoekbaar.

Open database | More info & support

Digitale Plakkaatzoeker

De digitale Plakkatenlijst van het Overkwartier van Gelderland geeft een overzicht van wetten en verordeningen die daar van kracht zijn geweest in de periode 1665-1795.

Open database | More info & support

EUR-Lex

EUR-Lex provides free access to European Union law and other documents considered to be public. The website is available in 24 official languages of the European Union.

Open database | More info & support

Europeana newspapers

Europeana is an internet portal that acts as an interface to millions of books, paintings, films, museum objects and archival records that have been digitised throughout Europe. Europeana newspapers – as part of it – aggregates 18 million historic newspaper pages for Europeana and The European Library.

Open database | More info & support

Google Scholar / Google Wetenschap

Google Scholar is a search engine. It provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.

Open database | More info & support

HeinOnline

HeinOnline is a comprehensive and image-based online database containing a digital collection of legal and law-related materials organized into modules called libraries. It provides access to the full text of a range of, mainly American, legal resources.

Open database | More info & support

IBFD – Tax Research Platform

IBFD offers a comprehensive package of international and country-specific tax materials, searchable by format, topic, or country.

Open database | More info & support

ILDC – International Law in Domestic Courts

Oxford Reports on International Law in Domestic Courts (ILDC) covers international law as applied in the domestic courts of around 70 jurisdictions. ILDC is part of Oxford Reports on International Law. The UM has free access to the Oxford Reports on International Courts of General Jurisdiction module, which includes cases from the International Court of Justice and Permanent Court of International Justice.

Open database | More info & support

International Encyclopadia for Religion (IEL Religion)

The International Encyclopaedia for Religion covers national monographs, as well as regional and international monographs concerning the place and role of religion in international treaties, as a universal human right and so on.

Open database | More info & support

International Encyclopaedia for Civil Procedure (IEL Civil Procedure)

IEL Civil Procedure provides in-depth descriptions and analysis of numerous domestic systems of more than 30 countries. It includes reports of the main features of each country’s judicial organization, including the actual court proceeding, the rules of evidence, the principles governing preliminary seizure and the enforcement of judgments.

Open database | More info & support

International Encyclopaedia for Labour Law and Industrial Relations (IEL Labour Law)

Online edition of the 38-volume looseleaf edition: an international standard work for Labour Law and Industrial Relations.

Open database | More info & support

International Encyclopaedia for Migration Law (IEL Migration Law)

The International Encyclopaedia for Migration Law deals with international and national rules on immigration and right of residence of non-nationals. It contains national monographs on the migration law applicable in each country.

Open database | More info & support

International Labour and Employment Compliance Handbook

The International Labour and Employment Compliance Handbook is intended to be a practical guide by providing a general overview of key labor and employment issues in multiple jurisdictions.

Open database | More info & support

Internationales Ehe- und Kindschaftsrecht

Internationales Ehe- und Kindschaftsrecht mit Staatsangehörigkeitsrecht (in German language) is a world survey of family laws, focussing on the individual national law relating to domestic relations, children and nationality.

Open database | More info & support

JAR – Jurisprudentie Arbeidsrecht Online

JAR online geeft toegang tot actuele uitspraken en tot uitspraken opgenomen in het JAR-archief, dat teruggaat tot 1991, op het gebied van Nederlands arbeidsrecht.

Open database | More info & support

JOR – Jurisprudentie Onderneming & Recht Online

In JOR-online staan alle praktijkgerichte uitspraken uit het tijdschrift Jurisprudentie Onderneming & Recht vanaf 1995, inclusief relevante wet- en regelgeving.

Open database | More info & support

Kluwer IP Law

Kluwer IP Law provides an access to authoritative analysis, case law, news and legislation relevant to all aspects of intellectual property law across a vast range of jurisdictions.

Open database | More info & support

Kluwer Navigator

Kluwer Navigator – only in Dutch – is a portal for legal journals, Dutch legislation, Dutch case law and companions to law.

Open database | More info & support

KluwerArbitration

KluwerArbitration is a fully-searchable database with materials in the field of International Commercial Arbitration primary and secondary source resources. It contains international and national arbitration conventions, rules, legislation, and decisions.

Open database | More info & support

Legacy Tobacco Documents Library

The Legacy Tobacco Documents Library contains more than 14 million documents (80+ million pages) created by major tobacco companies related to their advertising, manufacturing, marketing, sales, and scientific research activities.

Open database | More info & support

Legal Intelligence

Legal Intelligence biedt geavanceerde zoekdiensten voor het juridische en fiscale domein (Legal Intelligence, Tax Intelligence en Public Intelligence). Het biedt de mogelijkheid om snel en eenvoudig in juridische en fiscale bronnen, waaronder websites en uitgeversproducten, te bladeren en te zoeken.

Open database | More info & support

Martindale.com

Martindale.com is an online directory of lawyers and law firms around the world. It allows for searching by name, geographic location, and area of practice.

Open database | More info & support

MIGRATIERECHT.nl

Migratierecht.nl bevat alle wet- en regelgeving op het gebied van het vreemdelingenrecht.

Open database | More info & support

MPEPIL – Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law

The Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law (MPEPIL) is an online encyclopedia containing peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of public international law.

Open database | More info & support

NCRD – Nederlands Centrum voor Rechtshistorische Documentatie en Rechtsiconografie

The Netherlands Documentation Centre for Legal History and Legal Iconography NCRD offers information and documentation on legal history of The Netherlands.

Open database | More info & support

NDFR – Nederlandse Documentatie Fiscaal Recht

De Fiscale Encyclopedie NDFR is een online fiscaal naslagwerk waarin becommentarieerd informatie wordt gegeven over Nederlands fiscaal recht (wetgeving, jurisprudentie en regelgeving). Bevat ook informatie over de fiscale historie, voor zover die ook voor de hedendaagse praktijk nog van belang is.

Open database | More info & support

OCL – Oxford Competition Law

Oxford Competition Law is a fully integrated service combining market leading commentaries in EU competition law with selective case reports and analysis from EU member states.

Open database | More info & support

OpMaat

Nieuw platform van Opmaat waarin de volledige teksten van officiële overheidspublicaties (o.a. Kamerstukken), wetteksten en rechterlijke uitspraken te raadplegen zijn.

Open database | More info & support

OpMaat Bestuursrecht

OpMaat Bestuursrecht stelt de voor het (algemeen) bestuursrecht van belang zijnde teksten beschikbaar uit verschillende collecties, zoals de totale Nederlandse wet- en regelgeving, Officiële Publicaties en Europese richtlijnen / verordeningen.

Open database | More info & support

Overheid.nl

Overheid.nl geeft toegang tot onder meer de Nederlandse Officiële publicaties en alle Nederlandse wet- en regelgeving vanaf 1995.

Open database | More info & support

Oxford Scholarship Online (Law Collection)

Oxford Scholarship Online provides access to the books published by Oxford University Press. The Library currently subscribes to the subject collection: Law.

Open database | More info & support

Patents

Patent databases

A lot of patent data is freely available on the internet. A selection of commonly used patent databases are listed in this section.

Open database | More info & support

Public Intelligence

Public Intelligence is een platform van Legal Intelligence speciaal voor de publieke sector. Het biedt de mogelijkheid om snel en eenvoudig relevante, praktische en juridische informatie uit openbare en uitgeversbronnen te vinden. Public Intelligence integreert bovendien de officiële publicaties van de rijksoverheid en lagere overheden.

Open database | More info & support

Rechtspraak.nl

Rechtspraak.nl is de officiële site van de rechterlijke organisatie in Nederland.

Open database | More info & support

SCI – Science Citation Index Expanded (via the Web of Science)

The Science Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index and fully indexes over 8,500 major journals across 150 disciplines – 1988 to present.

Open database | More info & support

SSCI – Social Sciences Citation Index (via the Web of Science)

The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index and indexes over 3,000 social sciences journals – 1988 to present.

Open database | More info & support

SSRN – Social Science Research Network

The Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is a website devoted to the rapid dissemination of scholarly research in the social sciences and humanities.

Open database | More info & support

Staatsalmanak – Overheidsadressen.nl

Deze site bevat de namen, adresgegevens en telefoonnummers van leidinggevenden bij de Rijksoverheid en daaraan gerelateerde organisaties.

Open database | More info & support

Staten-Generaal Digitaal

Deze website bevat alle Handelingen (Kamerverslagen) van de Eerste en Tweede Kamer der Staten-Generaal, Bijlagen bij de Handelingen (Kamerstukken) en Aanhangsels (Kamervragen) van het zittingsjaar 1814-1815 tot 1 januari 1995.

Open database | More info & support

STAUDINGER Online (via Juris)

The German reference work ‘J. von Staudingers Kommentar zum Bürgerlichen Gesetzbuch mit Einführungsgesetz und Nebengesetzen’ is available from 2015 onwards in a full-text version through the German (language) full text database Juris: Das Rechtsportal.

Open database | More info & support

Steuerrecht Premium (via Juris)

The portal ‘Modul Steuerrecht Premium’ is a German (language) full text database, providing access to German tax resources.

Open database | More info & support

Strada Lex

Strada lex is een drietalige juridische portaalsite met Belgische wetgeving, rechtspraak en rechtsleer.

Open database | More info & support

Tax Intelligence

Tax Intelligence is een platform van Legal Intelligence speciaal voor de fiscalist. Het biedt de mogelijkheid om snel en eenvoudig in fiscale bronnen te bladeren en te zoeken, zoals de NDFR en de Vakstudie.

Open database | More info & support

TradeLawGuide

TradeLawGuide offers efficient and effective tools for researching the jurisprudence of the WTO, dispute settlement documents, the texts of the WTO agreements and the Uruguay Round negotiating documents.

Open database | More info & support

U.S. Treaties (Hein Online)

Online collection of image-based U.S. treaties, whether currently in-force, expired, or not yet officially published, and other international agreements.

Open database | More info & support

UM Master Theses

UM Master Theses gives an overview of (a selection of) master theses, in electronic version, written by Maastricht University students.

Open database | More info & support

United Nations Treaty Collection

United Nations Treaty Collection (UNTC) contains status and full text of all multilateral treaties deposited with the United Nations – even those that have not been published yet. The UNTC also has bilateral and multilateral treaties registered with and published by the UN.

Open database | More info & support

Via juridica

Via juridica combineert Nederlandse civiele en fiscale bronnen, op de vakgebieden Erfrecht, Huwelijksvermogensrecht, Ondernemingsrecht, Onroerendgoedrecht en Estate planning.

Open database | More info & support

Web of Science (WoS)

The Web of Science is the integrated version of the citation indexes Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) en Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE).

Open database | More info & support

Westlaw UK

Westlaw UK gives you access to UK databases of case law, legislation, news, legal journals, commentary, current awareness alerts and EU legal materials.

Open database | More info & support

WestlawNext

WestlawNext contains over 8,000 databases of easy-to-search commonwealth cases, legislation, world journals and law reviews from the United Kingdom, Canada, Hong Kong, European Union and other jurisdictions, and comprehensive US content.

Open database | More info & support

WorldCat

WorldCat is a huge master catalogue containing citations for library materials held by more than 10,000 libraries, including the UM Catalogue.

Open database | More info & support

w

Contact & Support

For questions or information, use the web form right to contact a subject specialist.

Contact a databases specialist

Pin It on Pinterest

Shares