Lexicomp

Databases

Lexicomp is a collection of clinical databases and clinical decision support tools and provides access to clinical drug resources.
The Lexicomp database is an addition to the UpToDate database.

Lexicomp includes calculators, identifiers, interaction & overdose assessments, and patient education resources.
Also, information about dosages, Clinical Practice Guidelines, administration & storage, contraindications, preparations, pharmacogenomics, pharmacology & pharmacokinetics, toxicology, and more is incorporated.
The Lexicomp database is an addition to the UpToDate database.

Lexicomp provides fast access to relevant drug information, gives answers to medical/clinical questions, supports treatment and decisions.

Tools included are:

  • Trissel’s IV Compatibility database
    Database to search by drug name to view compatibility results for a single drug or for a drug properties monograph.
  • Interactions
    Lexi-Interact is a drug and herbal interaction analysis tool that is designed to identify potential drug-drug interactions, drug-allergy interactions, and duplicate therapy interactions. Begin by entering the list of medications and known drug allergies to be analyzed. The interactions tool allows users to enter medications (both prescription and over-the-counter), natural products, foods, and/or alcohol. Allergies may be entered by medication name (eg, aspirin) or by the pharmacologic class (eg, salicylates).
  • Calculators
    The Calculators module is an extensive medical calculations application covering infusions, adult and pediatric organ function assessment, and other conversion calculations. The Calculators module includes calculators from MedCalc 3000 and calculators developed within Wolters Kluwer Clinical Drug Information. MedCalc 3000 is a unique computerized medical reference and toolset that encompasses a wide array of pertinent medical formulae, critical criteria sets, and decision tree analysis tools used every day by clinicians, medical educators, nurses, and health care students. MedCalc 3000 assists with error detection and reduction.
  • Drug Identifier Module
    The Drug ID module is an application that allows the identification of tablets, capsules, aerosols, lotions, creams, and a variety of other oral and topical dosage forms. To begin, enter known product characteristics, such as imprint, dosage form, shape, and color. You may also search using drug name, manufacturer/labeler, or identifier (NDC).
  • Patient education
    The Patient Education Module provides the capability to print complete patient educational packets with information on medications, conditions, and/or procedures.
  • Max. file size: 64 MB.
    jpg, gif, xls, doc, pdf, png, xlsx, docx
  • Before submitting your question, please check whether your e-mail address is correct.

Pin It on Pinterest