MPIL – Max Planck Encyclopedias of Public International Law

Databases

 

Max Planck Encyclopedias of Public International Law (MPIL) consist of two major reference works in international law: Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law and Max Planck Encyclopedia of International Procedural Law containing peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of public international law.

The Max Planck Encyclopedias of International Law consist of two major reference works in international law:

  • Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law
  • Max Planck Encyclopedia of International Procedural Law

These works contain peer-reviewed entries by legal experts on nearly every aspect of international law. They are updated monthly with new and revised articles.

The Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law is a comprehensive online resource containing peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of public international law. Articles covering the history and theory of international law; all subfields such as international criminal law, environmental law, and economic law; leading cases; and significant treaties, organisations, armed conflicts, and geographical issues.

The Max Planck Encyclopedia of International Procedural Law maps and analyses the systems and processes through which international law is made and adjudicated in practice. It intends to collect information and knowledge about many aspects of international procedural law, situating adjudicative means of dispute settlement at its core. Negotiation, mediation, and conciliation as well as political and administrative procedures will also form part of the Encyclopedia’s scope.

The articles can be searched by title, full text, author, bibliography, and more; the collection can be browsed by name, subject, or author.

A full listing of the update content is available here.

  • Max. file size: 64 MB.
    jpg, gif, xls, doc, pdf, png, xlsx, docx
  • Before submitting your question, please check whether your e-mail address is correct.

Pin It on Pinterest