Orbis

Databases

 

Orbis contains comprehensive worldwide information (including financial as well as ownership) on companies from small to very large. Select companies based on regions, industry, size and much more to create your research sample and add additional (financial) variables later on.

Orbis contains comprehensive worldwide information (including financial as well as ownership) on companies from small to very large. You can use Orbis for research on individual companies and/or find companies with specific profiles and analyse them. It also contains an ‘M&A deals’ tab for information about mergers and acquisitions and a ‘patents’ tab in which you can search for detailed information on patents and patent ownership. Orbis includes data from databases such as Reach, Amadeus, Osiris, and Bankscope.

Access to the database is limited due to a maximum of 8 simultaneous users. If you’re not getting access to the database, please wait and try again at a later moment.

Access to Reach (format):
Orbis also contains the data that was formerly included in the Reach database. You can gain access to the Reach format in the Orbis database by clicking on the ‘Click here for other accounts’ button, which is located under most of the (financial) information tabs. Example:

‘Click here for other accounts’

In the pop-up screen, you select the ‘local registry filling’ and click ‘view’. Example:
‘local registry filling’

The data is now shown in the Reach format. 

Access to historical Reach data (older than 10 years):
Data from the Reach database older than 10 years is not included in the Orbis database. If you need access to this historical Reach data, please email us via the ‘Contact UM Library Support’ tab on this page to get further information and instruction. Please note that there is a maximum of 1 simultaneous user for the historical Reach data.

Orbis contains a built in help function. 

Quick Reference Card

To find out if there are any training workshops planned please refer to Workshops and courses.

Pin It on Pinterest

Shares