Oxford Scholarship Online (Law Collection)Databases
Oxford Scholarship Online provides access to the books published by Oxford University Press. The Library currently subscribes to the subject collection: Law.
The law module of Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) offers quick and easy access to approximately 1,400 legal titles in full-text by the Oxford University Press. The module has a restricted concurrency of 3 users.
Each title in OSO features full-text, full chapter abstracts, keywords, and bibliographic links to other relevant titles. It also provides an advanced cross-referencing tool, which allows bibliographic searches to be performed on any word within the text, plus a citation exporter, so references can be replicated.
Individual chapters can be printed or saved in PDF format. To generate a PDF of an individual chapter, click on the Download Chapter (View PDF) link at the top of the full-text chapter page. A new window opens, click on Proceed to open the PDF and download.
New titles are added to OSO three times a year, with the OSO homepage detailing those titles which have been recently added.
- Company and Commercial Law
- Comparative Law
- Competition Law
- Constitutional and Administrative Law
- Criminal Law and Criminology
- EU Law
- Employment Law
- Environmental and Energy Law
- Family Law
- Human Rights Law
- Intellectual Property, IT, and Media Law
- Law of Obligations
- Legal History
- Legal Profession and Ethics
- Medical Law
- Philosophy of Law
- Private International Law
- Public International Law