Databases

Psychology and Neuroscience

Back to all databases

Search for Psychology and Neuroscience related databases

Or use one or more filters to narrow down the selection of databases below

Filter by: Filter by:

.

Databases, catalogues and search engines

Altmetric

Altmetric is a platform that tracks and analyses the online activity around scholarly research outputs. It gathers data on outreach activities through (social) media, user statistics from reference managers, and mentions in patents and policy documents.

Open database | More info & support

APA PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)

APA PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.

Open database | More info & support

APA PsycBOOKS (EBSCO)

APA PsycBOOKS from the American Psychological Association (APA), includes over 38,000 chapters in PDF from over 4,415 books, published by APA and other distinguished publishers.

Open database | More info & support

APA PsycINFO (EBSCO)

APA PsycINFO contains over 4 million citations and abstracts of peer reviewed articles, book chapters and dissertations selected from more than 2,400 periodicals in 30 languages dedicated to behavioral science and mental health.

Open database | More info & support

Beeld en Geluid op School

Beeld en Geluid op School is a database of the Dutch Institute of Sound and Vision. It licenses free online access to Beeld en Geluid op School streaming audio and video content. The resources are selected from archives of the Dutch Institute of Sound and Vision.

Open database | More info & support

Business Source Complete (EBSCO)

Full text article database giving access to academic business journals. Although the emphasis lays on the fields of business (management, marketing, accounting and finance) some titles are available in other fields like psychology.

Open database | More info & support

ClinicalKey

ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge.

Open database | More info & support

Cochrane Library

Information on the effectiveness of health care on the grounds of evidence-based medicine.

Open database | More info & support

Delpher

Miljoenen gedigitaliseerde teksten uit Nederlandse kranten, boeken en tijdschriften, uit de collecties van diverse wetenschappelijke instellingen, bibliotheken en erfgoedinstellingen. Ze worden via één zoekingang aangeboden en zijn op woordbasis doorzoekbaar.

Open database | More info & support

Dimensions

Dimensions is a free accessible citation database, providing citation numbers and alternative metrics (altmetrics) on article level. As UM has no institutional subscription only the free application and options are available for use.

Open database | More info & support

E-books Academic Subscription Collection (EBSCO)

The EBSCO Academic Subscription Collection contains a large selection of multidisciplinary e-books representing a broad range of academic subjects.

Open database | More info & support

Embase (OVID)

Embase is a biomedical and pharmacological database containing bibliographic records with citations, abstracts and indexing derived from biomedical articles in peer reviewed journals, and is especially strong in its coverage of drug and pharmaceutical research.

Open database | More info & support

ERIC (EBSCO)

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources.

Open database | More info & support

Europeana newspapers

Europeana is an internet portal that acts as an interface to millions of books, paintings, films, museum objects and archival records that have been digitised throughout Europe. Europeana newspapers – as part of it – aggregates 18 million historic newspaper pages for Europeana and The European Library.

Open database | More info & support

Eurostat

Eurostat provides access to a range of statistical information (data and publications) you can consult online or download for free.

Open database | More info & support

Gezondheidsstatistieken

De belangrijkste producenten van Nederlandse en enige Europese gezondheidsstatistieken zijn opgenomen in dit portaal.

Open database | More info & support

Google Scholar / Google Wetenschap

Google Scholar is a search engine. It provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.

Open database | More info & support

Health and Psychosocial Instruments

Health and Psychosocial Instruments contains an essential collection of information on behavioral measurement instruments.

Open database | More info & support

ICPSR – Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research

Large archive of numeric social science data.

Open database | More info & support

InCites

InCites is a citation-based evaluation tool for academic and government administrators to analyze institutional productivity and benchmark output against peers and aspirational peers in a national or international context.

Open database | More info & support

JCR – Journal Citation Reports (Web of Knowledge)

Journal Citation Reports is a resource for journal evaluation, providing a systematic means of determining the relative importance of science journals within their subject categories. Impact factors drawn from over 12.000 journals worldwide from the Science Citation Index and the Social Sciences Citation Index.

Open database | More info & support

JoVE – Journal of Visualized Experiments / JoVE Science education

JoVE video journal with high-quality video demonstrations of experiments with a detailed text protocol and JoVE Science education video collections to teach and learn key concepts and fundamental techniques at the undergraduate course level.

Open database | More info & support

JSTOR

Jstor is an archive of top academic journals and e-books. Available collections: Mathematics and Statistics, Life Sciences and Arts and Sciences. It only offers back issues.

Open database | More info & support

Legacy Tobacco Documents Library

The Legacy Tobacco Documents Library contains more than 14 million documents (80+ million pages) created by major tobacco companies related to their advertising, manufacturing, marketing, sales, and scientific research activities.

Open database | More info & support

MEDLINE (OvidSP)

The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature.

Open database | More info & support

Meetinstrumenten in de zorg

Informatie over Nederlandstalige meetinstrumenten zoals vragenlijsten, performance testen, observatielijsten en functietesten die te gebruiken zijn in de dagelijkse praktijk en in onderzoek, opgesplitst naar lichaamsregio, aandoening en functioneren.

Open database | More info & support

NARCIS – National Academic Research and Collaborations Information System

Narcis is the national Dutch portal for anyone looking for information about researchers and their work.

Open database | More info & support

Patents

Patent databases

A lot of patent data is freely available on the internet. A selection of commonly used patent databases are listed in this section.

Open database | More info & support

Primal Pictures Anatomy.TV

3-D Anatomical atlas. Real anatomical images, mostly based on MRI-scans of living persons, adapted for 3-D pictures. Primal Pictures contains text, MRI-scans, animations and videos.

Open database | More info & support

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO)

The Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database providing nearly 560 full text publications. The database covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Open database | More info & support

PubMed

PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

Open database | More info & support

SCI – Science Citation Index Expanded (via the Web of Science)

The Science Citation Index Expanded (1988-present) offers bibliographical access to a curated collection of over 9,200 journals across 178 scientific disciplines.

Open database | More info & support

SciFinder

Research tool for chemistry and related sciences with access to the largest collection of substances, reactions and references (from both journals and patents).

Open database | More info & support

SocINDEX (EBSCO)

SocINDEX is a sociology research database.

Open database | More info & support

SpringerLink – Nederlandstalige e-books en e-journals

Dit is een directe link naar de Nederlandstalige e-books en e-journals van de uitgever Bohn Stafleu van Loghum (BSL) op de website van Springer.

Open database | More info & support

SSRN – Social Science Research Network

The Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is a website devoted to the rapid dissemination of scholarly research in the social sciences and humanities.

Open database | More info & support

StatLine (CBS)

Statline is the electronic database of the CBS (Dutch Central Statistics Office).

Open database | More info & support

SUMSearch 2

SUMSearch 2 simultaneously searches for medical studies (original studies and systematic reviews), and practice guidelines from multiple sources.

Open database | More info & support

Trip Database

The Trip database (Trip = Turning Research Into Practice) is an EBM search engine for health professionals.

Open database | More info & support

UM Master Theses

UM Master Theses gives an overview of (a selection of) master theses, in electronic version, written by Maastricht University students.

Open database | More info & support

UM Research Publications

In the University Library’s digital repository, electronic versions of scientific publications are stored, managed and made accessible throughout the world according to the Open Access Protocol.

Open database | More info & support

Web of Science (WoS)

The Web of Science (WoS) offers bibliographical access to a curated collection of over 21,000 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals) in over 250 science, social sciences, and humanities disciplines. Conference proceedings are also available.

Open database | More info & support

WHO Library – World Health Organization Publications

The WHO Library is the world’s leading library on public health. It provides access to knowledge from WHO as well as to other sources of scientific literature produced around the world.

Open database | More info & support

WorldCat

WorldCat is a huge master catalogue containing citations for library materials held by more than 10,000 libraries, including the UM Catalogue.

Open database | More info & support

w

Contact & Support

For questions or information, use the web form right to contact a subject specialist.

Contact a databases specialist
  • jpg, gif, xls, doc, pdf, png, xlsx, docx
  • Before submitting your question, please check whether your e-mail address is correct.

 

Pin It on Pinterest