PubMed

Databases

 

PubMed comprises more than 32 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

International biomedical database of journal articles, with bibliographic descriptions, abstracts, descriptors (MeSH-headings) and references to the full-text availability on the Internet (although not always accessible). There is an emphasis on clinical literature and American biomedical literature. PubMed (=Medline expanded) contains references to journal literature from 1950 to the present and now amounts to more than 32 million records. PubMed now includes OldMedline with articles from the Index Medicus and published between 1953 and 1965. PubMed is updated every week.

Records of articles which are full-text available on the Internet contain a full-text link. Unfortunately, not all links provide access, because of license restrictions.

PubMed Quick Tours
Brief animated tutorials on specific topics (1-3 min). Searching PubMed; PubMed’s MeSH Database; Managing Results (MyNCBI)

Branching Out:  The MeSH® Vocabulary
This 11-minute video is an introduction to the development, structure and use of the MeSH® vocabulary.

Exporting references from PubMed to EndNote (PDF manual)

PubMed subject search: How it works
Interactive tutorial to learn how to use PubMed.

Pubmed User Guide

PubMed: Using the Advanced Search Builder

Tips for using PubMed
A two-page handout on the very basics of PubMed

What is in PubMed?
Video about the PubMed content.

 

 

 

  • Max. file size: 64 MB.
    jpg, gif, xls, doc, pdf, png, xlsx, docx
  • Before submitting your question, please check whether your e-mail address is correct.

Pin It on Pinterest