CCM: CRSP/Compustat Merged (via Wharton)

Databases

The CRSP/Compustat Merged database (CCM) provides CRSP and Compustat subscribers with a convenient way to link CRSP market and corporate action data with Compustat fundamental data.

The CRSP/Compustat Merged database (CCM) provides CRSP and Compustat subscribers with a convenient way to link CRSP market and corporate action data with Compustat fundamental data.

Access via Wharton Research Data Services. First, select CRSP from the available datasets at the top of the screen. The dataset Mutual Funds can be found in the overview of datasets when selecting CRSP. CRSP & Compustat Merged Database is available via the overview of CRPS datasets. Please keep in mind that not all datasets in CRSP are accessible for UM students & employees

Per item, you can follow a fixed procedure to select what type of data, over what period and in what format the data should be provided. Manuals and help are available in the database via the link ‘Support’.

Look for the appropriate Data Vendor Manual under Support, once you have logged in to WRDS.

  • jpg, gif, xls, doc, pdf, png, xlsx, docx
  • Before submitting your question, please check whether your e-mail address is correct.
Access information

The WRDS interface is only accessible via a WRDS account. An account can be requested via the WRDS start page.

Only Maastricht University email accounts are accepted with the exception of alumni accounts: alumni students are not allowed!

Go to database 

Pin It on Pinterest