Maastricht University Databases collections

Business Source Complete (EBSCO) Full-text article database giving access to academic business journals. Although the emphasis lays on the fields of business (management, marketing, accounting, and finance) some titles are available in other fields like psychology. Open database | More info

CCM: CRSP/Compustat Merged The CRSP/Compustat Merged database (CCM), via Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS), provides CRSP and Compustat subscribers with a convenient way to link CRSP market and corporate action data with Compustat fundamental data. Open database | More info

Compustat Capital IQ Transcripts Compustat Capital IQ Transcripts, via Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS), provides a convenient way to analyse historical transcript data and trends on 10,600 companies. Open database | More info

Compustat Global Compustat Global, via Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS), provides authoritative financial and market data covering publicly traded companies in more than 80 countries, representing over 90% of the world’s market capitalisation. Open database | More info

Compustat North America Compustat North America, via Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS), is a database of U.S. and Canadian fundamental and market information on active and inactive publicly held companies. Open database | More info

CRSP (Mutual Funds & US Stocks & Indices) The Center for Research in Security Prices, LLC (CRSP), via Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS), maintains the most comprehensive collection of security price, return, and volume data for the NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ stock markets. Additional CRSP files provide stock indices, beta-based and cap-based portfolios, treasury bond and risk-free rates, and real estate data. Open database | More info

EconLit (EBSCO) EconLit is a database with more than 1 million articles, abstracts, and citations mainly on the subjects of business and economics. Open database | More info

EconPapers EconPapers provides access to the largest collection of online Economics working papers. Open database | More info

Emerald Insight Emerald Insight provides access to management journals, books and case studies. Open database | More info

Eurostat Eurostat provides access to a range of statistical information (data and publications) you can consult online or download for free. Open database | More info