Search by database name

Filter databases by

Filter by database type

Filter by Alphabet letter

Filter by discipline



Filters

Google Scholar / Google Wetenschap

Google Scholar is a search engine. It provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.

Open database | More info

Huygens ING’s Resources

The Huygens Institute for Netherlands History (ING) focuses on Digital Humanities, History, History of Science, and Textual Scholarship. Its database covers many categories and items. For more information on these sources, data, and tools it is recommended to use the main entry: Resources.

Open database | More info

InCites

InCites is a citation-based evaluation tool for academic and government administrators to analyze institutional productivity and benchmark output against peers and aspirational peers in a national or international context.

Open database | More info

Jesuit Online Bibliography

The Jesuit Online Bibliography is a free, collaborative, multilingual, and fully searchable database of bibliographic records for scholarship in Jesuit Studies produced in the 21st century.

Open database | More info

JSTOR

Jstor is an archive of top academic journals and e-books. Available collections: Mathematics and Statistics, Life Sciences and Arts and Sciences. It only offers back issues.

Open database | More info

MLA Directory of Periodicals (EBSCO)

The MLA Directory of Periodicals, produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), provides detailed information on thousands of journals and book series in the fields of literature, language, linguistics, film, rhetoric and composition, and folklore.

Open database | More info

MLA International Bibliography with Full Text (EBSCO)

The MLA International Bibliography with Full Text combines the definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film with full text for more than 1,000 journals, including many of the leading publications in these fields.

Open database | More info

NARCIS – National Academic Research and Collaborations Information System

Narcis is the national Dutch portal for anyone looking for information about researchers and their work.

Open database | More info

Nexis Uni (Lexis Nexis)

Nexis Uni: Empowering Academic Research for Digital Natives.

Open database | More info

OAPEN – Open Access Publishing in European Networks

OAPEN is an initiative in Open Access publishing for peer reviewed academic books in the humanities and social sciences.

Open database | More info