Search database

Filter databases by

Filter by database type

Filter by Alphabet letter

Filter by discipline



Filters

IEEE Xplore

The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery of scientific and technical publications in computer science, electrical engineering, and electronics.

Open database | More info

JoVE – Journal of Visualized Experiments / JoVE Science education

JoVE video journal with high-quality video demonstrations of experiments with a detailed text protocol and JoVE Science education video collections to teach and learn key concepts and fundamental techniques at the undergraduate course level.

Open database | More info

JSTOR

Jstor is an archive of top academic journals and e-books. Available collections: Mathematics and Statistics, Life Sciences and Arts and Sciences. It only offers back issues.

Open database | More info
Patents

Patent databases

A lot of patent data is freely available on the internet. A selection of commonly used patent databases is listed in this section.

Open database | More info

PubMed

PubMed comprises more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

Open database | More info

Reaxys

Reaxys is an online chemical search engine designed for searching for (parts of) chemical structures, substance properties (e.g. spectra), and reaction and synthesis information.

Open database | More info

SciFinder-n

Research tool for chemistry and related sciences with access to the largest collection of substances, reactions, and references (from both journals and patents).

Open database | More info

Scopus

Scopus offers bibliographical access to a curated collection of scholarly resources in all academic disciplines. It contains over 75 million records, including journal articles, conferences proceedings and books.

Open database | More info

Web of Science (WoS)

The Web of Science (WoS) offers bibliographical access to a curated collection of over 21,000 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals) in over 250 science, social sciences, and humanities disciplines. Conference proceedings are also available.

Open database | More info

WHO Library – World Health Organization Publications

The WHO Library is the world’s leading library on public health. It provides access to knowledge from WHO as well as to other sources of scientific literature produced around the world.

Open database | More info