Top

Databases

Header

Databases

 

Databases

Search database:

You can use one or more filters to narrow down the selection of databases below:

Filter by:

Filter by:

Filter by:

.

Databases, catalogues and search engines overview

A&HCI – Arts & Humanities Citation Index (via the Web of Science)

Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index and fully indexes over 1,700 arts and humanities journals, as well as selected items from over 250 scientific and social sciences journals – 1988 to present.

Open database | More info & support

Beck-Online Premium

Beck-Online is a German (language) full text database, providing access to German legal resources. You can search legal magazines, commentaries, legal codes of each state and court rulings.

Open database | More info & support

BioMed Central

BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of open access, online, peer-reviewed journals.

Open database | More info & support

BMJ.com – Online Journals

Full text of all articles published in the weekly BMJ (British Medical Journal) and over 30 other journals across a broad range of specialties.

Open database | More info & support

Business Source Complete (EBSCO)

Full text article database giving access to academic business journals. Although the emphasis lays on the fields of business (management, marketing, accounting and finance) some titles are available in other fields like psychology.

Open database | More info & support

Cambridge Journals

Cambridge Journals provides access to electronic journals of Cambridge University Press. The full text of over 260 peer-reviewed academic journals is available. The collection is multidisciplinary.

Open database | More info & support

CINAHL (EBSCO)

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) provides access to virtually all English-language nursing journals.

Open database | More info & support

De Gruyter Open

De Gruyter Open is a platform that offers open access to electronic journals covering a great variety of subjects.

Open database | More info & support

Delpher

Miljoenen gedigitaliseerde teksten uit Nederlandse kranten, boeken en tijdschriften, uit de collecties van diverse wetenschappelijke instellingen, bibliotheken en erfgoedinstellingen. Ze worden via één zoekingang aangeboden en zijn op woordbasis doorzoekbaar.

Open database | More info & support

DOAJ – Directory of Open Access Journals

A directory containing information (and direct links to the full text) about more than 4,000 open access journals.

Open database | More info & support

EBMR – Evidence Based Medicine Reviews | New

The multifile database Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews (EBMR) combines seven of the most trusted EBM resources into a single, fully-searchable database.

Open database | More info & support

EBSCO host

EBSCOhost provides access to licensed EBSCO databases like: Business Source Complete, CINAHL, EconLit, ERIC, PsycINFO and SocINDEX.

Open database | More info & support

EconLit (EBSCO)

EconLit is a database with more than 1 million articles, abstracts and citations mainly on the subjects of economics and to a lesser extent business administration.

Open database | More info & support

Embase (OVID)

Embase is a biomedical and pharmacological database containing bibliographic records with citations, abstracts and indexing derived from biomedical articles in peer reviewed journals, and is especially strong in its coverage of drug and pharmaceutical research.

Open database | More info & support

Emerald [management]

Emerald [management] provides access to 120 management journals.

Open database | More info & support

ERIC (EBSCO)

The ERIC database provides extensive access to educational-related literature and resources.

Open database | More info & support

GreenFILE (EBSCO)

Article database related to environmental sciences.

Open database | More info & support

HeinOnline

HeinOnline is a comprehensive and image-based online database containing a digital collection of legal and law-related materials organized into modules called libraries. It provides access to the full text of a range of, mainly American, legal resources.

Open database | More info & support

Informa Healthcare

InformaHealtcare.com provides access to more than 180 pharmaceutical, life science and medical e-journals.

Open database | More info & support

JSTOR

Jstor is an archive of top academic journals and e-books. Available collections: Business and Economics, Mathematics and Statistics, Life Sciences and Arts and Sciences. It only offers back issues.

Open database | More info & support

Kluwer IP Law

Kluwer IP Law provides an access to authoritative analysis, case law, news and legislation relevant to all aspects of intellectual property law across a vast range of jurisdictions.

Open database | More info & support

Kluwer Navigator

Kluwer Navigator – only in Dutch – is a portal for legal journals, Dutch legislation, Dutch case law and companions to law.

Open database | More info & support

KluwerArbitration

KluwerArbitration is a fully-searchable database with materials in the field of International Commercial Arbitration primary and secondary source resources. It contains international and national arbitration conventions, rules, legislation, and decisions.

Open database | More info & support

LearnTechLib—The Learning and Technology Library

The LearnTechLib Digital Library is an online resource of peer-reviewed and published international journal articles and conference papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of Educational Technology and E-Learning.

Open database | More info & support

Legal Intelligence

Legal Intelligence biedt geavanceerde zoekdiensten voor het juridische en fiscale domein (Legal Intelligence, Tax Intelligence en Public Intelligence). Het biedt de mogelijkheid om snel en eenvoudig in juridische en fiscale bronnen, waaronder websites en uitgeversproducten, te bladeren en te zoeken.

Open database | More info & support

LWW Journals (OVID)

Online journals published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, Inc. Main subjects: Clinical Medicine, Behavioral & Social Sciences, Health Professions, Life & Biomedical Sciences, Life Sciences, Nursing en Physical Science & Engineering.

Open database | More info & support

MEDLINE (OvidSP)

The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature.

Open database | More info & support

MIGRATIERECHT.nl

Migratierecht.nl bevat alle wet- en regelgeving op het gebied van het vreemdelingenrecht.

Open database | More info & support

MPEPIL – Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law

The Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law (MPEPIL) is an online encyclopedia containing peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of public international law.

Open database | More info & support

NAZ – Nederlandse Artikelendatabank voor de Zorg

De NAZ is een databank met ruim 24.000 titelbeschrijvingen van tijdschriftartikelen uit Nederlandstalige tijdschriften die relevant zijn voor verpleegkundigen en verzorgenden.

Open database | More info & support

OECD iLibrary

OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development.

Open database | More info & support

OpMaat

Nieuw platform van Opmaat waarin de volledige teksten van officiële overheidspublicaties (o.a. Kamerstukken), wetteksten en rechterlijke uitspraken te raadplegen zijn.

Open database | More info & support

OpMaat Bestuursrecht

OpMaat Bestuursrecht stelt de voor het (algemeen) bestuursrecht van belang zijnde teksten beschikbaar uit verschillende collecties, zoals de totale Nederlandse wet- en regelgeving, Officiële Publicaties en Europese richtlijnen / verordeningen.

Open database | More info & support

Oxford Journals

Oxford Journals provide access to electronic journals published by Oxford University Press. Fields of science: life sciences, mathematics and physical sciences, medicine, social sciences, humanities and law.

Open database | More info & support

Project Muse

Full-text periodicals; humanities and social sciences

Open database | More info & support

PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)

PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.

Open database | More info & support

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO)

The Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database providing nearly 560 full text publications. The database covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Open database | More info & support

PsycINFO (EBSCO)

PsycINFO contains over 4 million citations and abstracts of peer reviewed articles, book chapters and dissertations selected from more than 2,400 periodicals in 30 languages dedicated to behavioral science and mental health.

Open database | More info & support

Public Intelligence

Public Intelligence is een platform van Legal Intelligence speciaal voor de publieke sector. Het biedt de mogelijkheid om snel en eenvoudig relevante, praktische en juridische informatie uit openbare en uitgeversbronnen te vinden. Public Intelligence integreert bovendien de officiële publicaties van de rijksoverheid en lagere overheden.

Open database | More info & support

PubMed

PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

Open database | More info & support

Regional Business News (EBSCO)

Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text coverage of more than 80 business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Open database | More info & support

SAGE Journals Online

SAGE includes 733 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 300 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions.

Open database | More info & support

SCI – Science Citation Index Expanded (via the Web of Science)

The Science Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index and fully indexes over 8,500 major journals across 150 disciplines – 1988 to present.

Open database | More info & support

ScienceDirect (Elsevier)

ScienceDirect provides access to the scientific, technical and medical journals of Elsevier and participating publishers.

Open database | More info & support

SciFinder

Research tool for chemistry and related sciences with access to the largest collection of substances, reactions and references (from both journals and patents).

Open database | More info & support

SIAM Journals

Collection of online periodicals on the subject of industrial and applied mathematics.

Open database | More info & support

SocINDEX (EBSCO)

SocINDEX is a sociology research database.

Open database | More info & support

SpringerLink

Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.

Open database | More info & support

SSCI – Social Sciences Citation Index (via the Web of Science)

The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index and indexes over 3,000 social sciences journals – 1988 to present.

Open database | More info & support

Steuerrecht Premium (via Juris)

The portal ‘Modul Steuerrecht Premium’ is a German (language) full text database, providing access to German tax resources.

Open database | More info & support

Strada Lex

Strada lex is een drietalige juridische portaalsite met Belgische wetgeving, rechtspraak en rechtsleer.

Open database | More info & support

Tax Intelligence

Tax Intelligence is een platform van Legal Intelligence speciaal voor de fiscalist. Het biedt de mogelijkheid om snel en eenvoudig in fiscale bronnen te bladeren en te zoeken, zoals de NDFR en de Vakstudie.

Open database | More info & support

Taylor & Francis Online

Via this site you have access to more than 1,340 peer reviewed e-journals published by Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Psychology Press. This multidisciplinary collection of journals covers all academic disciplines with the exception of pharmaceutical, life science and clinical e-journals which are hosted by ‘Informa Healthcare’.

Open database | More info & support

Web of Science (WoS)

The Web of Science is the integrated version of the citation indexes Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) en Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE).

Open database | More info & support

Westlaw UK

Westlaw UK gives you access to UK databases of case law, legislation, news, legal journals, commentary, current awareness alerts and EU legal materials.

Open database | More info & support

WestlawNext

WestlawNext contains over 8,000 databases of easy-to-search commonwealth cases, legislation, world journals and law reviews from the United Kingdom, Canada, Hong Kong, European Union and other jurisdictions, and comprehensive US content.

Open database | More info & support

Wiley Online Library

Wiley Online Library is a gateway to scientific, technical, medical and economic publications.

Open database | More info & support

Comments are closed.
Back to top