Databases

The Maastricht University databases collections

All databases

 

Search database:

You can use one or more filters to narrow down the selection of databases below:

Filter by: Filter by: Filter by:

.

Databases, catalogues and search engines overview

A&HCI – Arts & Humanities Citation Index (via the Web of Science)

The Arts & Humanities Citation Index offers bibliographical access to a curated collection of over 1,800 journals across 28 arts & humanities disciplines and individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.

Open database | More info & support

APA PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)

APA PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.

Open database | More info & support

APA PsycINFO (EBSCO)

APA PsycINFO contains over 4 million citations and abstracts of peer reviewed articles, book chapters and dissertations selected from more than 2,400 periodicals in 30 languages dedicated to behavioral science and mental health.

Open database | More info & support

Beck-Online Premium

Beck-Online is a German (language) full text database, providing access to German legal resources. You can search legal magazines, commentaries, legal codes of each state and court rulings.

Open database | More info & support

Business Source Complete (EBSCO)

Full text article database giving access to academic business journals. Although the emphasis lays on the fields of business (management, marketing, accounting and finance) some titles are available in other fields like psychology.

Open database | More info & support

CINAHL (EBSCO)

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) provides access to virtually all English-language nursing journals.

Open database | More info & support

ClinicalKey

ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge.

Open database | More info & support

Conference Proceedings Citation Index (via the Web of Science)

The Conference Proceedings Citation Indexes (1990-present) – Science (CPCI-S) and Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH) – offer bibliographical access to a curated collection of over 205,900 conference proceedings in the sciences, social sciences and the arts & humanities.

Open database | More info & support

Delpher

Miljoenen gedigitaliseerde teksten uit Nederlandse kranten, boeken en tijdschriften, uit de collecties van diverse wetenschappelijke instellingen, bibliotheken en erfgoedinstellingen. Ze worden via één zoekingang aangeboden en zijn op woordbasis doorzoekbaar.

Open database | More info & support

Dimensions

Dimensions is a free accessible citation database, providing citation numbers and alternative metrics (altmetrics) on article level. As UM has no institutional subscription only the free application and options are available for use.

Open database | More info & support

w

Contact & Support

For questions or information, use the web form right to contact a subject specialist.
Contact a databases specialist
  • jpg, gif, xls, doc, pdf, png, xlsx, docx
  • Before submitting your question, please check whether your e-mail address is correct.

Pin It on Pinterest