Maastricht University Databases collections

Altmetric Altmetric is a platform that tracks and analyses the online activity around scholarly research outputs. It gathers data on outreach activities through (social) media, user statistics from reference managers, and mentions in patents and policy documents. Open database | More info

APA PsycBOOKS (EBSCO) APA PsycBOOKS from the American Psychological Association (APA), includes over 38,000 chapters in PDF from over 4,415 books, published by APA and other distinguished publishers. Open database | More info

APA PsycINFO (EBSCO) PsycINFO contains over 4 million citations and abstracts of peer reviewed articles, book chapters and dissertations selected from more than 2,400 periodicals in 30 languages dedicated to behavioral science and mental health. Open database | More info

BASE – Bielefeld Academic Search Engine BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine) is one of the world’s most voluminous search engines for academic web resources, e.g. journal articles, preprints, digital collections, images/videos or research data. Open database | More info

Bloomsbury Art Markets A comprehensive, peer-reviewed scholarly reference work on art galleries, auction houses, art fairs, dealers and selected individuals in Europe and North America from around 1900 to the present. Open database | More info

BNTL – Bibliografie van de Nederlandse Taal- en Literatuurwetenschap BNTL verwijst naar publicaties over Nederlandse taal (inclusief haar regionale vormen) en Nederlandse letterkunde. Open database | More info

CEEOL – Central and Eastern European Online Library CEEOL is a leading provider of academic e-journals and e-books in the Humanities and Social Sciences from and about Central and Eastern Europe. Open database | More info

Delpher Miljoenen gedigitaliseerde teksten uit Nederlandse kranten, boeken en tijdschriften, uit de collecties van diverse wetenschappelijke instellingen, bibliotheken en erfgoedinstellingen. Ze worden via één zoekingang aangeboden en zijn op woordbasis doorzoekbaar. Open database | More info

DOAJ – Directory of Open Access Journals A directory containing information (and direct links to the full text) about more than 4,000 open access journals. Open database | More info

E-books Academic Subscription Collection (EBSCO) The EBSCO Academic Subscription Collection contains a large selection of multidisciplinary e-books representing a broad range of academic subjects. Open database | More info