Maastricht University Databases collections

HeinOnline HeinOnline is a comprehensive and image-based online database containing a digital collection of legal and law-related materials organized into modules called libraries. It provides access to the full text of a range of, mainly American, legal resources. Open database | More info

IBFD – Tax Research Platform IBFD offers a comprehensive package of international and country-specific tax materials, searchable by format, topic, or country. Open database | More info

International Encyclopaedia for Civil Procedure (IEL Civil Procedure) IEL Civil Procedure provides in-depth descriptions and analysis of numerous domestic civil procedure systems. Open database | More info

International Encyclopaedia for Contract Law (IEL Contract Law) The International Encyclopaedia for Contract Law provides all essential information on various aspects of contracts, covering both general principles and specific types. Each monograph is authored by an expert from the respective jurisdiction. Open database | More info

International Encyclopaedia for Labour Law and Industrial Relations (IEL Labour Law) The comprehensive encyclopaedia offers information, insight, and guidance on the entire spectrum of labour, employment, and industrial relations law. Open database | More info

International Encyclopaedia for Migration Law (IEL Migration Law) The International Encyclopaedia for Migration Law deals with comprehensive information and legal guidance on the legal and administrative requirements for non-citizens entering a state, including considerations for specific groups such as students, researchers, temporary workers, asylum seekers, and the rights of immigrants’ family members. Open database | More info

International Encyclopaedia for Religion (IEL Religion) An overview of laws concerning religion across a wide variety of jurisdictions, with a separate monograph for each jurisdiction. Open database | More info

Internationales Ehe- und Kindschaftsrecht – ElBib ElBib provides access to Internationales Ehe- und Kindschaftsrecht mit Staatsangehörigkeitsrecht, a world survey of family laws, focussing on the individual national law relating to domestic relations, children, and nationality and to Das Standesamt, an online volltextarchiv (StAZ Archiv Online). Open database | More info

Investor-State LawGuide Investor-State LawGuide (ISLG) is a comprehensive research tool in the area of investment treaty arbitration containing rules, conventions, bilateral investment treaties, free trade agreements and much more. Open database | More info

InView Essential (formerly known as Kluwer Navigator) InView Essential – only in Dutch – is a legal portal providing access to Dutch legislation, commentaries, case law and legal journals. Open database | More info