Maastricht University Databases collections

ACM DL – Association for Computing Machinery Digital Library The ACM Digital Library is a database for computing literature containing journal articles, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books. Open database | More info

Altmetric Altmetric is a platform that tracks and analyses the online activity around scholarly research outputs. It gathers data on outreach activities through (social) media, user statistics from reference managers, and mentions in patents and policy documents. Open database | More info

arXiv arXiv® is a free distribution service and an open archive for scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Open database | More info

BASE – Bielefeld Academic Search Engine BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine) is one of the world’s most voluminous search engines for academic web resources, e.g. journal articles, preprints, digital collections, images/videos or research data. Open database | More info

bioRxiv bioRxiv contains preprints (open access) in the field of life sciences. Open database | More info

Cochrane Library Information on the effectiveness of health care on the grounds of evidence-based medicine. Open database | More info

CSD – Cambridge Structural Database The CSD is the world’s largest database for small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structures, with more than 1 million curated entries from x-ray and neutron diffraction analyses. Open database | More info

Embase (OVID) Embase is a biomedical and pharmacological database containing bibliographic records with citations, abstracts and indexing derived from biomedical articles in peer reviewed journals, and is especially strong in its coverage of drug and pharmaceutical research. Open database | More info

Google Scholar Google Scholar is a search engine which provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Open database | More info

ICSD – Inorganic Crystal Structure Database The ICSD is the world’s largest database of fully determined inorganic crystal structures. Each record includes crystallographic data, chemical and physical property data, and bibliographic information for any journal article referencing the structure. Open database | More info