Maastricht University Databases collections

Annotated leading cases of international criminal tribunals Provides commentary on, and full text of, the most important decisions of the International Criminal Tribunals. Open database | More info

Beck-Online Premium Beck-Online is a German (language) full-text database, providing access to German legal resources. You can search legal journals, commentaries, legal codes of each state and court rulings. Open database | More info

Dalloz.fr Dalloz.fr is a French (language) full-text database of all French codes, as well as court decisions, journals, encyclopedias and legal commentaries. Open database | More info

EUR-Lex EUR-Lex is the online gateway to EU Law. It provides the official access to EU legal documents. It is available in all of the EU’s 24 official languages and is updated daily. Open database | More info

EUREX EUREX offers comprehensive information on documented exoneration cases in Europe dating back to 1970. Open database | More info

HeinOnline HeinOnline is a comprehensive and image-based online database containing a digital collection of legal and law-related materials organized into modules called libraries. It provides access to the full text of a range of, mainly American, legal resources. Open database | More info

International Encyclopaedia for Civil Procedure (IEL Civil Procedure) IEL Civil Procedure provides in-depth descriptions and analysis of numerous domestic civil procedure systems. Open database | More info

International Encyclopaedia for Contract Law (IEL Contract Law) The International Encyclopaedia for Contract Law provides all essential information on various aspects of contracts, covering both general principles and specific types. Each monograph is authored by an expert from the respective jurisdiction. Open database | More info

International Encyclopaedia for Labour Law and Industrial Relations (IEL Labour Law) The comprehensive encyclopaedia offers information, insight, and guidance on the entire spectrum of labour, employment, and industrial relations law. Open database | More info

International Encyclopaedia for Migration Law (IEL Migration Law) The International Encyclopaedia for Migration Law deals with comprehensive information and legal guidance on the legal and administrative requirements for non-citizens entering a state, including considerations for specific groups such as students, researchers, temporary workers, asylum seekers, and the rights of immigrants’ family members. Open database | More info