Maastricht University Databases collections

ERIC (EBSCO) ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Open database | More info

EU Law Live EU Law Live produces news updates, analyses, and “Op-Eds” by a network of analysts; researchers, EU lawyers, and the editorial board. Other features are: Events, Morning Agenda, Library, Weekend Edition, Special Reports and Editorial Comments. Open database | More info

EUR-Lex EUR-Lex is the online gateway to EU Law. It provides the official access to EU legal documents. It is available in all of the EU’s 24 official languages and is updated daily. Open database | More info

EUREX EUREX offers comprehensive information on documented exoneration cases in Europe dating back to 1970. Open database | More info

Europe PubMed Central | New Europe PubMed Central (Europe PMC) is the European Partner of PubMed. Europe PMC integrates content from a range of sources such as PubMed, PubMed Central (PMC), Agricola, and 34 life science preprint servers including biorxiv, Research Square, and Preprints.org. Open database | More info

Europeana Europeana provides access to millions of books, newspapers, music, artworks, and more – with sophisticated search and filter tools to help you find what you’re looking for. Open database | More info

Europeana Newspapers Europeana Newspapers is one of the most sought-after sources of cultural heritage material available since they contain a wealth of information ranging from international news events to local and family announcements. In the Europeana Newspapers project, partners from all over Europe have been working together on adding an impressive amount of newspaper content. Open database | More info

Europeana Photography Europeana Photography presents images from the first 100 years of photography, sourced from photographic archives, agencies and museum collections across Europe, and is by that embodying Europe’s main digital portal on Cultural Heritage. Open database | More info

Eurostat Eurostat provides access to a range of statistical information (data and publications) you can consult online or download for free. Open database | More info

ExecuComp ExecuComp, via Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS), maintains data on executive compensation, coverage of each company’s top five executive officers and company financial performance taken from the Compustat database. Open database | More info