Maastricht University Databases collections

OECD iLibrary OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. Open database | More info

Orbis Orbis contains comprehensive worldwide information (including financial as well as ownership) on companies from small to very large. Select companies based on regions, industry, size and much more to create your research sample and add additional (financial) variables later on. Open database | More info

Orbis Intellectual Property Orbis Intellectual Property combines company and patent information for intellectual property research and strategy such as publication information, ownership, industry and patent classifications, oppositions, and patent value. Data on M&A deals and corporate structures is included in Orbis IP as well. Open database | More info

Orbis M&A Orbis M&A contains information on mergers and acquisitions, IPO, private equity, and venture capital deals and rumors. Open database | More info

Richtlijnen voor de Jaarverslaggeving ‘Richtlijnen voor de Jaarverslaggeving’ maakt de regels en normen voor de jaarverslaggeving overzichtelijk en toegankelijk voor verschaffers, gebruikers en controleurs van de jaarverslaggeving. Open database | More info

SAGE Research Methods Foundations SAGE Research Methods Foundations provides introductory overviews to all the major methods topics to help get you on your way. Open database | More info

Scopus Scopus offers bibliographical access to a curated collection of scholarly resources in all academic disciplines. It contains over 75 million records, including journal articles, conferences proceedings and books. Open database | More info

SSRN – Social Science Research Network The Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is a website devoted to the rapid dissemination of scholarly research in the social sciences and humanities. Open database | More info

StatLine (CBS) Statline is the electronic database of the CBS (Dutch Central Statistics Office). Open database | More info

Truvalue Labs (via FactSet) Truvalue Labs applies artificial intelligence (AI) to uncover risks and opportunities from companies’ Environmental, Social, and Governance (ESG) behavior, which are aggregated and categorized into continuously updated, material ESG scores. Open database | More info