Search by database name

Filter databases by

Filter by database type


Filter by Alphabet letter


Filter by discipline




Filter results [on/ off]

Altmetric

Altmetric is a platform that tracks and analyses the online activity around scholarly research outputs. It gathers data on outreach activities through (social) media, user statistics from reference managers, and mentions in patents and policy documents.

Open database | More info & support

arXiv

arXiv® is a free distribution service and an open archive for scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.

Open database | More info & support

BASE – Bielefeld Academic Search Engine

BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine) is one of the world’s most voluminous search engines for academic web resources, e.g. journal articles, preprints, digital collections, images/videos or research data.

Open database | More info & support

bioRxiv

bioRxiv contains preprints (open access) in the field of life sciences.

Open database | More info & support

Cochrane Library

Information on the effectiveness of health care on the grounds of evidence-based medicine.

Open database | More info & support

CSD – Cambridge Structural Database

The CSD is the world’s largest database for small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structures, with more than 1 million curated entries from x-ray and neutron diffraction analyses.

Open database | More info & support

EBMR – Evidence Based Medicine Reviews

The multifile database Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews (EBMR) combines eight of the most trusted EBM resources into a single, fully-searchable database.

Open database | More info & support

Embase (OVID)

Embase is a biomedical and pharmacological database containing bibliographic records with citations, abstracts and indexing derived from biomedical articles in peer reviewed journals, and is especially strong in its coverage of drug and pharmaceutical research.

Open database | More info & support

Emerging Sources Citation Index (via de Web of Science)

The Emerging Sources Citation Index aims to extend the scope of publications in the Web of Science to include high-quality, peer-reviewed publications.

Open database | More info & support

Google Scholar / Google Wetenschap

Google Scholar is a search engine. It provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.

Open database | More info & support