Databases

The Maastricht University databases collections

All databases

 

Search database:

You can use one or more filters to narrow down the selection of databases below:

Filter by: Filter by: Filter by:

.

Databases, catalogues and search engines overview

HeinOnline

HeinOnline is a comprehensive and image-based online database containing a digital collection of legal and law-related materials organized into modules called libraries. It provides access to the full text of a range of, mainly American, legal resources.

Open database | More info & support

HinT – History in Titles

Bibliography about western-european history (from ca. 1500 onward), philosophy and theory of history and historiography. Refers to ca. 40,000 titles from books and articles.

Open database | More info & support

Historische publicaties (1814 – 1995) (voorheen Staten-Generaal Digitaal)

Met ingang van 30 mei is de collectie van Staten-Generaal Digitaal onderdeel geworden van de website Overheid.nl en te benaderen via een afzonderlijke zoekpagina. Selecteer ‘Parlementaire Stukken’ > Zoeken in historische publicaties (1814 – 1995).  De website bevat alle Handelingen (Kamerverslagen) van de Eerste en Tweede Kamer der Staten-Generaal, Bijlagen bij de Handelingen (Kamerstukken) en Aanhangsels (Kamervragen) van het zittingsjaar 1814-1815 tot 1 januari 1995.

Open database | More info & support

Historische Woordenboeken op Internet

Oudnederlands Woordenboek – Vroegmiddelnederlands Woordenboek – Middelnederlandsch Woordenboek – Woordenboek der Nederlandsche Taal – Woordenboek der Friese taal

Open database | More info & support

Huygens ING’s Resources

The Huygens Institute for Netherlands History (ING) focuses on Digital Humanities, History, History of Science, and Textual Scholarship. Its database covers many categories and items. For more information on these sources, data and tools it is recommended to use the main entry: Resources.

Open database | More info & support

IBFD – Tax Research Platform

IBFD offers a comprehensive package of international and country-specific tax materials, searchable by format, topic, or country.

Open database | More info & support

ICPSR – Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research

Large archive of numeric social science data.

Open database | More info & support

ILDC – International Law in Domestic Courts

Oxford Reports on International Law in Domestic Courts (ILDC) covers international law as applied in the domestic courts of around 70 jurisdictions. ILDC is part of Oxford Reports on International Law. The UM has free access to the Oxford Reports on International Courts of General Jurisdiction module, which includes cases from the International Court of Justice and Permanent Court of International Justice.

Open database | More info & support

ILOSTAT

This database, owned by the International Labour Organziation, offers time series on labour indicators.

Open database | More info & support

InCites

InCites is a citation-based evaluation tool for academic and government administrators to analyze institutional productivity and benchmark output against peers and aspirational peers in a national or international context.

Open database | More info & support

w

Contact & Support

For questions or information, use the web form right to contact a subject specialist.

Contact a databases specialist
  • jpg, gif, xls, doc, pdf, png, xlsx, docx
  • Before submitting your question, please check whether your e-mail address is correct.

Pin It on Pinterest

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: