Maastricht University Databases collections

Global Health (EBSCO) Global Health is a database that provides a truly global perspective on public health, by indexing key literature that is not covered by other databases. Open database | More info

GreenFILE (EBSCO) Article database related to environmental sciences. Open database | More info

HaPI – Health and Psychosocial Instruments Health and Psychosocial Instruments contains an essential collection of information on behavioral measurement instruments. Open database | More info

HeinOnline HeinOnline is a comprehensive and image-based online database containing a digital collection of legal and law-related materials organized into modules called libraries. It provides access to the full text of a range of, mainly American, legal resources. Open database | More info

History of Science, Technology and Medicine | New The History of Science, Technology and Medicine™ database offers a comprehensive bibliography spanning from prehistory to present, facilitating interdisciplinary research. Open database | More info

Huygens ING’s Resources At Huygens Institute we publish digital sources and data responsibly and with care. All these resources form an enormous source of knowledge about the history and culture of the Netherlands. We try to make these resources as accessible as possible through innovative tools. Open database | More info

ICSD – Inorganic Crystal Structure Database The ICSD is the world’s largest database of fully determined inorganic crystal structures. Each record includes crystallographic data, chemical and physical property data, and bibliographic information for any journal article referencing the structure. Open database | More info

InView Essential (was Kluwer Navigator) InView Essential – only in Dutch – is a legal portal providing access to Dutch legislation, commentaries, case law and legal journals. Open database | More info

JoVE – Journal of Visualized Experiments / JoVE Science education JoVE video journal with high-quality video demonstrations of experiments with a detailed text protocol and JoVE Science education video collections to teach and learn key concepts and fundamental techniques at the undergraduate course level. Open database | More info

JSTOR Jstor is an archive of top academic journals and e-books. Available collections: Mathematics and Statistics, Life Sciences and Arts and Sciences. It only offers back issues. Open database | More info