Maastricht University Databases collections

Annotated leading cases of international criminal tribunals Provides commentary on, and full text of, the most important decisions of the International Criminal Tribunals. Open database | More info

Beck-Online Premium Beck-Online is a German (language) full-text database, providing access to German legal resources. You can search legal magazines, commentaries, legal codes of each state and court rulings. Open database | More info

Dalloz.fr Dalloz.fr is a French (language) full-text database of codes, legal journals, encyclopedias, legal commentaries and cases (all courts). Open database | More info

EUR-Lex EUR-Lex provides free access to European Union law and other documents considered to be public. The website is available in 24 official languages of the European Union. Open database | More info

EUREX EUREX offers comprehensive information on documented exoneration cases in Europe dating back to 1970. Open database | More info

HeinOnline HeinOnline is a comprehensive and image-based online database containing a digital collection of legal and law-related materials organized into modules called libraries. It provides access to the full text of a range of, mainly American, legal resources. Open database | More info

ILDC – International Law in Domestic Courts Oxford Reports on International Law in Domestic Courts (ILDC) covers international law as applied in the domestic courts of around 70 jurisdictions. ILDC is part of Oxford Reports on International Law. The UM has free access to the Oxford Reports on International Courts of General Jurisdiction module, which includes cases from the International Court of Justice and Permanent Court of International Justice. Open database | More info

Investor-State LawGuide Investor-State LawGuide (ISLG) is a comprehensive research tool in the area of investment treaty arbitration containing rules, conventions, bilateral investment treaties, free trade agreements and much more. Open database | More info

InView Essential (was Kluwer Navigator) InView Essential – only in Dutch – is a legal portal providing access to Dutch legislation, commentaries, case law and legal journals. Open database | More info

Kluwer Competition Law Kluwer Competition Law is an online resource for EU and international competition law research. It contains a collection of primary source material (legislation, decisions and case law), with commentaries and analysis for research covering EU and international competition law and practice tools. Open database | More info