Maastricht University Databases collections

DOAJ – Directory of Open Access Journals A directory containing information (and direct links to the full text) about more than 4,000 open access journals. Open database | More info

E-books Academic Subscription Collection (EBSCO) The EBSCO Academic Subscription Collection contains a large selection of multidisciplinary e-books representing a broad range of academic subjects. Open database | More info

EUR-Lex EUR-Lex provides free access to European Union law and other documents considered to be public. The website is available in 24 official languages of the European Union. Open database | More info

Europa World of Learning, The Europa World of Learning is a directory to all institutions in Higher Education in the world (not restricted to Europe): names of institutions, addresses, and managing personnel can be found. Open database | More info

Europeana Europeana provides access to millions of books, newspapers, music, artworks, and more – with sophisticated search and filter tools to help you find what you’re looking for. Open database | More info

Europeana Newspapers Europeana Newspapers is one of the most sought-after sources of cultural heritage material available since they contain a wealth of information ranging from international news events to local and family announcements. In the Europeana Newspapers project, partners from all over Europe have been working together on adding an impressive amount of newspaper content. Open database | More info

Europeana Photography Europeana Photography presents images from the first 100 years of photography, sourced from photographic archives, agencies and museum collections across Europe, and is by that embodying Europe’s main digital portal on Cultural Heritage. Open database | More info

Google Scholar / Google Wetenschap Google Scholar is a search engine which provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Open database | More info

History of Science, Technology and Medicine | New The History of Science, Technology and Medicine™ database offers a comprehensive bibliography spanning from prehistory to present, facilitating interdisciplinary research. Open database | More info

Huygens ING’s Resources At Huygens Institute we publish digital sources and data responsibly and with care. All these resources form an enormous source of knowledge about the history and culture of the Netherlands. We try to make these resources as accessible as possible through innovative tools. Open database | More info